PDA

View Full Version : The most hardy SPS frag's out there

acropora213
03/05/2006, 07:07 PM
I have a couple of frag's but Im confident in getting more, things are staying on a consistant growth pattern.
So I'd like some input, from experience, on different species, sizes, and colors the constitute a hardy frag.

Im thinking most of the A.Millipora are hardy, plus I really enjoy the large hairy polyps on most of them. Am I correct ??

Also wanna get some Green Slimer. Are they mainly coming from Bali , or are there others as well ?? And are these hardy also ??

Lemmy know what you all think, as well as some ID pics, if possible.

Thanx Tony

acropora213
03/05/2006, 07:24 PM
Also, if anyone has a link to this previous topic addressed, that could help.

Also thinking of Pocillipora , What's the thought on these folks

xtrstangx
03/05/2006, 07:44 PM
I'm fairly new to SPS.. my green slimer and my milleapora are my best growers.

My frags from ORA (they come on little white cement screws) have also done very well and gone through several crisises.

acropora213
03/05/2006, 08:44 PM
what does ORA stand for ??

fishdoc11
03/05/2006, 10:58 PM
ORA= Oceans Reefs and Aquariums...I think. They aquaculture corals and fish and have some very nice stuff:)

Slimers and milles are typically pretty hardy and grow fast once they get established.

IMO the hardiest "SPS" corals are multiple generation tank raised frags that have proven over time to do well in aquariums. Usually the best place to get them is from fellow reefers.

Chris

MiddletonMark
03/06/2006, 06:16 AM
<a href=showthread.php?s=&postid=6890067#post6890067 target=_blank>Originally posted</a> by fishdoc11
IMO the hardiest "SPS" corals are multiple generation tank raised frags that have proven over time to do well in aquariums. Usually the best place to get them is from fellow reefers.