PDA

View Full Version : Wanted all Clownfish!!

schlecht13
03/09/2006, 01:38 AM
I am interested in Purchasing any and all clownfish that anyone may want to part with. I have plenty of room for several. Specifically I would prefer some of the more rare species but pink skunks, orange skunks, maroons, wide-band, 3 band, bluestripe, Allardi, Oman etc. If you have any or know anyone who does, please contact me asap at 405-826-8292. I have 16 years experience with these wonderful creatures and would like to begin propagation of them once again so as to do my part in the stopping of depletion of natural stocks. I look forward to all replies!

indoreefer
03/09/2006, 02:50 AM
Have you written any of your techniques or experiences with breeding the clownfish. Do you have a tank setup that works best for breeding them? Do the different species have different breeding needs? I am not in a position to breed now, but would like to in the future and gain some experience. I only have one skunk clown now. Any insight would be appreciated.
Daniel

Knyght
03/09/2006, 09:29 AM
While not rare I do have a Gold-striped maroon clown that I may be talked out of. She is around 4-5", catch would be, you would have to take the anemone as well as the rock it is attached too.

schlecht13
03/09/2006, 12:57 PM