PDA

View Full Version : ...Hi

bodangit0024
04/18/2006, 04:55 PM
Hello everyone, I'm starting up my first SW ever and it's a 60 gallon. I'm about 5 days into cycling with Stability and my Ammo is declining. I have 30lbs. of base rock and 45lbs. of Fiji LR, with 30 lbs. of crushed coral and 15 or so of Arag-alive. I'm running a Current SmartPaq 130W PC system with the 2 50/50 lights, an AquaClear 70, a Visi-Therm Stealth 200 heater (I've already gotten flak about the filter and heater from a different site), and a Coralife Super Skimmer 65. So far my plans for stocking are:

1 Clarkii clown
1 Yellow clown goby
..... as you can see, I need some help.

My main questions are can I keep any sessile invertebrates as a complete noob, and what other fish should I get? The selection in my city is very limited and mostly only the popular fish are in stock. How many watts per gallon do the zooanthids need? Thanks for the help!

Sk8r
04/18/2006, 05:10 PM