PDA

View Full Version : Some help with program Please!


rjdudek
06/03/2006, 07:20 AM
Hello, This is my first time setting up the controller from scratch and I want to get it correct. I am a bit concerned with the water and kalkwasser statements. Any input would be appreciated.

A01 – RUF – Refugium Light
A02 – HTR - Heaters
A03 - COL – Cooling Fan
A04 – OZN – Ozone Generator
A05 – PCF – Power Compact Florescent
A06 – HQI – Metal Halide Lights
A07 – SMP – Sump Pumps
A08 – MON – Moon Light LEDs
A09 – KAL – Kalkwasser Top Off Dosing Pump
A10 – H2O – Water Top Off Dosing Pump (RODI)
A11 – STR – Kalkwasser Stir Motor
A12 – QTL – Quarantine Tank Light
A13 – ALM - Alarm

If time > 17:00 then HQI on
If time > 23:00 then HQI off
If temp > 82.5 then HQI off
Max change 025 m then HQI off
If time > 1600 then PCF on
If time > 23:59 then PCF off
If Temp > 83.0 then PCF off
If temp > 78.0 then COL on
If temp < 77.5 then COL off
If temp < 77.0 then HTR on
If temp > 77.5 then HTR off
If ORP < 360 then OZN on
If ORP > 380 then OZN off
If time > 00:00 then ALM off
If pH > 8.5 then ALM on
If pH < 8.00 then ALM on
If ORP > 420 then ALM on
If ORP < 300 then ALM on
If temp < 75.0 then ALM on
If temp > 80.0 then ALM on
If time > 00:01 then RUF on
If time > 17:00 then RUF off
If time > 00:00 then SMP on
If feed cycle then SMP off
If switch closed then H2O on
If switch open then H2O off
If pH < 8.30 then H2O off
Max change 010 m then H2O off
If switch closed then KAL on
If switch open then KAL off
If pH > 8.30 then KAL off
Max change 010 m then KAL off
If HQI = on then MON off
If HQI = off then MON on
If time > 15:00 then QTL on
If time > 23:00 then QTL off

Osc 005/235 On/Off Then STR OFF

If Time > 00:00 Then STD OFF
If Timer STR = ON Then STD ON
Max Change 025 M Then STD ON

If Tmr STD = On Then KAL Off
Max Change 020 Then KAL Off



Thanks for any input
Rob

clp
06/05/2006, 11:41 AM
I don't see anything obviously wrong. You don't have a max change statement on the PCF lights, but I'm not sure if that is on purpose or not.

Curt

rjdudek
06/06/2006, 06:58 PM
Thanks, I did not add a time out on the PCs because they restart well. For the metal halides I like to see a bit of cool down before firing them again.

I think the only mistake I made was:

if abc = on then xyz off

I could not find this in the codes. Is there a statement for = in the AC II or in the AC III?

Rob

clp
06/07/2006, 10:21 AM
The Jr, AC3, and AC3Pro have the 'If Timer ABC = ON' statement. The AC2 does not.

Curt

jimsflies
06/22/2006, 04:48 AM
I am trying to do the following statement so that the fixture fan is on when the halide is on.

(MH1 = metal halide 1)
(MFN = halide fan)

If MH1 = ON then MFN ON
If MH1 = OFF then MFN OFF

I am getting an error on the AC3 with this...what am I doing wrong?

I did just get it to work on the AC3with the following:
If timer MH1 = ON then MFN ON
If timer MH1 = OFF then MFN OFF

It appears aquanotes will not let you use this statement at all?

clp
06/23/2006, 10:37 AM
AquaNotes is picky on syntax. The second group is correct; the 'T' in timer needs to be capitalized though.

Curt