PDA

View Full Version : newbie here

tara_karan
07/26/2006, 01:05 PM
Thought I would say hi to everyone and that I am a newbie with a 1 month old 90 gallon Reef tank. I don't know how to type up all the "specs" of it but it does have MH and an aqua medic skimmer. The light hood is from PFO. So far I have a blackcap basslet, pygmy angel, emerald crabs, conches, hermit crabs, 3 green chromis, 2 ocellaris clowns and some snails. One of my fish has already died (royal gramma). All water tests are great!
I also have a mushroom coral. Wondering which corals would be good starter ones? Starting to develop coralline algae.
Thanks.

dp122098
07/26/2006, 01:10 PM
How much live rock do you have in there? Can you post pics so we can all see?

tara_karan
07/26/2006, 01:12 PM
I will try sometime to post pix but I am not the brightest with that. I know to use photobucket. I do have a digital camera. I have about 90 lb of live rock that was already cured when I started. I had a brief episode of crappy aiptasia but that is gone thanks to kalk and peppermint shrimp. I saw a few bristle worms though! :mad:

OCCFan023
07/26/2006, 01:13 PM
I dont want you to take this the wrong way but I would say give it a little time before adding more corals. It may just be the conservative side of me speaking but personally I like to take things slow and let the tank situate before starting to fully stock.

How are all your fish doing so far? What king of other equipment do you have running (sump, powerheads for the LR, ect.)

glad that your tank is doing well

sir_dudeguy
07/26/2006, 01:36 PM
bristle worms are good! dont worry about them. They're part of the cleanup and everything. If they are indeed bristleworms, that is...