PDA

View Full Version : Power outage


Raland271
08/02/2006, 09:21 AM
I have an 800gph overflow on my tank. I have the machine that keeps suction going and will help get things started when the power goes out. This morning power went out overflow did not start automatically, I had to do it manually. Any suggestions???

goda
08/02/2006, 09:53 AM
get a drilled tank ^^

even tho a power outage shouldent cause an over flow toloose siphone anyways.... its built to hold water so that the u tube always stayes covered.

that airsucking pump you have is to prevent microbubles from building up in there..it isnt reallly strong enough to restart the siphone instantly

Raland271
08/02/2006, 09:59 AM
I will agree that it is not strong enough to restart, that is evident by this morning. i dont think drilling is an option since the tank has been up and running for 8 months now?

goda
08/02/2006, 10:23 AM
find out why it lost sihpone.... that shouldnet happen

mg426
08/02/2006, 10:36 AM
I agree the siphon should not break in an outage.