PDA

View Full Version : 2 Tunze Turbelles in a 37 gallon??


webdr
08/14/2006, 01:12 PM
I found a pic of a 37 tall and the guy has 2 turbelles in there...no other info available. I would assume theyre the 6000s set up on the 7095 multicontroller. Is this feasable?
http://www.ratemyfishtank.com/images/thumbimg/650/2252_1.JPG

RichConley
08/14/2006, 01:20 PM
Those are SEIOs. Most likely the 820s.


I wouldnt put two tunze streams in that small of a tank, maybe 6000s, but its not really worth it.

webdr
08/14/2006, 01:37 PM
yea your right, but whenever I search for the round seio, I only find the square box type....where can I find the round type?

_K_E_P_
08/14/2006, 01:40 PM
Two streams in there and you would have a sand storm and the flow would ruin those LPS. Barebottom SPS is a different story.

reefman77
08/14/2006, 01:44 PM
you can remove the cover on the seios to make them round instead of box shaped

bigdee65
08/14/2006, 01:45 PM
<a href=showthread.php?s=&postid=7937799#post7937799 target=_blank>Originally posted</a> by webdr
yea your right, but whenever I search for the round seio, I only find the square box type....where can I find the round type?

The Seio's come with the box to control the direction of the flow. However most people take off the box and what you get is the round shape :D

webdr
08/14/2006, 01:46 PM
LOL Im a fool.....
Do they create the stream effect that a tunze does?

bigdee65
08/14/2006, 01:48 PM
Yes they create the stream effect but not as well as a Tunze IMO/IME. They are a great alternative though!