PDA

View Full Version : my eels new roomates?

46bfinGA
08/15/2006, 06:45 PM
just curious what you guys would add to my stocking list.
right now i have a 120 gallon and soon going to be setting up a 4-500 gallon in my basement for them.
i have now
24" goldentail
24" chainlink
4" porcupine puffer
6" pinktail trigger
4" dwarf lionfish

im interested in getting a couple more eels and a few more fish.
what would you guys go with in a tank that size?

splateee
08/15/2006, 08:15 PM
Looks good.
We have a 240 gallon with the following
2 x Zebra eels about 30"
1 x Goldentail 14"
Dogface Puffer
Lunare Wrasse
Sailfin Tang

With a tank that size I would add couple of tangs to your list, they will add alot of movement to the tank. Maybe a Naso, Sailfin or Shoal tang.

NORTHBAY(707)
08/15/2006, 10:30 PM
I think theres a expensive list of feeder fish in your tanks. I'm new to this hobby,but I've been asking A lot of question on what I could add with My Eel (Undulated Moray). All that looks like I would be able to add are feeder fish due to everything would end up as one.look at this thread:

http://reefcentral.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=903526

I don't know the temperament of those type of Eels, but I think there Moray Eels and they tend to feed on other fish. Mine is a very aggressive it get more and more with age and size, it also feeds on fish.

Best of luck with your tanks.

:smokin: later.

Frostyeel
08/15/2006, 10:43 PM
You could probably add maybe one or two more fish but that tank is pretty full I think. I would just wait until you have the larger tank up and running and then you would have plenty of room for another non-fish eating eel or two and some tangs and more triggers and puffers.

NORTHBAY(707)
08/15/2006, 11:03 PM
You may also want to read this thread, it's in the same forum.

big eels and aggressive fish?

splateee
08/16/2006, 07:10 AM