PDA

View Full Version : What does this club do for you?

smorrow5773
09/28/2006, 12:15 AM
I found this site about a year ago. At the time I had been keeping saltwater tanks for almost 10 years. I joined thinking I might meet some local people who shared my interests and trade a few things. Shortly after joining I realized how screwed up this club is. I spend alot of time on other club forums and never have I encountered such disrespectful behavior. These forums are open to everyone to see and I find it embarrasing to even have my screenname show up here. Perhaps it is an age or generation thing, maybe your parents should have beat the crap out of you. I don't know but the things that go on in this forum represent the CIMA group as a whole. If everyone would keep the childish behaviors in check, more people would be inclined to join this group. There are quite a few of us in the area with knowledge and frags to share, but tend to be on the professional, courteous level, and prefer to stay away from trivial bs associated with this group. Sorry for ranting out, but I feel this is something to be considered by the new leadership, as well as each and every one of you. Good luck!

pewter_jean
09/28/2006, 07:14 AM
I am not in CIMA, but it is close enough to me I frequently check out this forum, and all I can say is, Tisk, tisk tisk. I know several people that live up in the Mattoon, and Springfield area. and they hear me talk about how active our club is and they ask me if I can help get them info about a club in thier area. I told 3 different people about CIMA and all three after checking out the goings on here decided they were better off staying away. Which is a real shame, these clubs have so much potiential, and can help so many people and it has come down to this.
smorrow, you can teach me anything you want to about corals.

medic29
09/28/2006, 07:47 AM