PDA

View Full Version : Oceans Motions long term use, can we hear your story?

zuzecawi
12/05/2006, 01:22 PM
Hey, all you Oceans Motions owners, tell me how you like your device. Does it add heat, does it squeal like a stuck pig, is it quiet, is it great, is it a flop? The company sponsored forum is great but I want some non partisan views.
Thank you.

dougchambers
12/05/2006, 01:52 PM
We've had our OM4-Way running for about 18 months. The service from OM was outstanding when we broke the case on our 4-way while setting up our tank. We also us their Omni-Flex nozzles and they are very well built.

As for your other questions; dead silent, minimial if any heat addition, definitely NOT a flop, and great company to buy from.

-Doug

chem-e
12/05/2006, 01:58 PM
I've been using the OM squirt for about a year now and it's still going strong. It's a great piece of equipment and I've got no complaints.

raddogz
12/05/2006, 03:06 PM
I have been using the OM Squirt for a couple of years now. It is super quiet. No added heat whatsoever.

sjm817
12/05/2006, 03:29 PM
I used a Squirt on my 90G for over a year. I just took the 90 down. The Squirt was flawless. No noise/heat/flow restriction. Light years better the the SCWD it replaced. Could not be happier with it.

sivert55
12/05/2006, 04:11 PM
OM 4-way for a closed loop on a 360g reef. no probs, zero heat, awesome water turbulence. Mine is setup like TheWuf's though. Creates a rolling turbulence on the surface. Like this:
http://www.oceansmotions.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=546

zuzecawi
12/05/2006, 04:42 PM
Hmm... anybody with a super squirt? I hear they're noisier than the 4 way and I was wondering how much noisier... I have one but I haven't plumbed it yet, was considering trading for an 8 way for more flow possibilities.

raddogz
12/05/2006, 05:05 PM
You may want to check with Paul over at the website and/or contact him before trading up.

geo*SanAnto
12/05/2006, 06:51 PM