PDA

View Full Version : Display blackout. Help needed!!!!!


Volcano1
12/14/2006, 09:00 PM
While my manual is MIA, can any one help with a problem with the display going blank/dark. It has done this two days in a row. Seems like all the settings stay, just no light or display on controll panel. If I disconnect the control panel from the power bar the display powers back up. Any help/trouble shooting would be great!!


Thanks,


Todd

RobbyG
12/14/2006, 09:08 PM
Are you sure that in the settings option you have the panel set for continous display?

Go inside Settings - Display - Screen Mode - (Standby or Always ON)

Volcano1
12/14/2006, 10:29 PM
I'll double check, have never changed it , was always on in past.

Volcano1
12/15/2006, 09:36 PM
Did double check the stand by mode, is set to always on. Had the same problem today, blank screen, no power to it. Could changing the battery help? Open for any advice.

RobbyG
12/16/2006, 12:57 AM
You could open the unit and see if the connection from the display board is making good contact but that may void warranty etc. and really depends on how tech savy you are!
I dont think the battery is the problem, it's either some bad chip inside or a bad connection to the display board. You should just contact Aquatronica and see what they think.

Volcano1
12/16/2006, 07:27 AM
Ok. will do.Thought it might be a easy fix.

ik2vov
12/17/2006, 12:05 PM
REEFGREENER, please contact Aquatronica for this problem.

Bye