PDA

View Full Version : Windows 2000?


Untamed12
12/15/2006, 02:06 PM
My computer has arrived with Windows 2000, instead of Windows 98...Can I install the software on Win2000? Specs only say Windows 98, so I'm thinking..."No".

RobbyG
12/15/2006, 03:23 PM
I have used windows 2000 Pro and had no problems. I suspect any version of win 2000 will work.

Untamed12
12/15/2006, 04:11 PM
Thanks. I have installed it and have not hit any problems yet... So far, so good.

Mad Mitch
12/16/2006, 03:30 PM
think you wil find Win98 is a minimum.

Like Robby I run later versions - XP Home and XP PRo without problem.

ik2vov
12/17/2006, 11:07 AM
There is no problem with Windows 2000, i used too.

Bye

getdownup
12/19/2006, 06:23 AM
the guys in aquatronica said to me that the minimum windows version is win98 second edition... no problem for the rest

bye