PDA

View Full Version : I/O port does not work..


Darkreefer
12/17/2006, 06:41 PM
I am trying to hook up my ACIII I/O port to float switches. I wired them up correctly (8 minidin straight through cable) Tested continuity for pins switch #1 and #2 and #8 ground wire.

I also tested to the pins, continuity with the float switches opened and closed and everything is fine. But for some reason the ACIII does not see the float switches.

What could be wrong ?

Thanks

dougchambers
12/17/2006, 06:51 PM
Can we see the code you are using...

-Doug

Darkreefer
12/17/2006, 07:06 PM
If Switch1 CLOSED Then TOP ON
If Switch2 OPEN Then TOP OFF
If Switch1 CLOSED Then SW1 ON
If Switch1 OPEN Then SW1 OFF
If Switch2 CLOSED Then SW2 ON
If Switch2 OPEN Then SW2 OFF

kbecker
12/17/2006, 08:47 PM
What firmware version are you using?

Darkreefer
12/17/2006, 08:54 PM
It says 3.00s 3A06. Never flashed.

Darkreefer
12/17/2006, 09:24 PM
My whole code is:

nomenclature:
act is actinic T-5
MH is halide
MON is moonlight
co2 is regulator
skm is skimmer
RTP is return pump
HTR is heater
CHL is chiller
CHP is chiller pump
FAN is Icecap fans
RFL is refugium lights
TOP is auto top off pump
FPR is ca Reactor feed pump
ALM is alarm
SW1 is low level float sw
SW2 is high level float sw


ACT$-A01
MH1$-A02
MH2$-A03
MON$-A04
CO2&-A05
SKM%-A06
RTP&-A07
HTR%-A08
CHL%-B01
CHP&-B02
FAN%-B03
RFL$-B04
TOP%-B05
FPR%-B06
ALM&-C01
SW1&-C02
SW2&-C03


If Time > 00:00 Then RTP ON
If Time > 00:00 Then SKM ON
If Time > 16:00 Then ACT ON
If Time > 04:00 Then ACT OFF
If Time > 18:00 Then MH1 ON
If Time > 01:00 Then MH1 OFF
If Time > 18:30 Then MH2 ON
If Time > 01:30 Then MH2 OFF
If Time > 03:50 Then MON ON
If Time > 06:30 Then MON OFF
If pH2 > 06.70 Then CO2 ON
If pH2 < 06.60 Then CO2 OFF
If pH1 < 08.10 Then CO2 OFF
If pH1 > 08.10 Then CO2 ON
If Time > 20:00 Then FPR ON
If Time > 02:00 Then FPR OFF
If Feed cycle Then SKM OFF
If Temp < 79.0 Then HTR ON
If Temp > 81.0 Then HTR OFF
If Temp > 83.0 Then CHL ON
If Temp < 82.0 Then CHL OFF
If Temp > 82.8 Then CHP ON
If Temp < 82.0 Then CHP OFF
Max Change 010 M Then CHP OFF
If Temp > 82.0 Then FAN ON
If Temp < 81.0 Then FAN OFF
If Time > 04:00 Then RFL ON
If Time > 18:00 Then RFL OFF
If Switch1 CLOSED Then TOP ON
If Switch2 OPEN Then TOP OFF
If Switch1 CLOSED Then SW1 ON
If Switch1 OPEN Then SW1 OFF
If Switch2 CLOSED Then SW2 ON
If Switch2 OPEN Then SW2 OFF
If Time > 00:00 Then ALM OFF
If pH1 > 08.40 Then ALM ON
If pH1 < 07.90 Then ALM ON
If Temp < 77.0 Then ALM ON
If Temp > 84.0 Then ALM ON
If Switch2 OPEN Then ALM ON
If Time > 16:00 Then ALM ON
If Power Fail Then MH1 OFF
Max Change 015 M Then MH1 OFF
If Power Fail Then MH2 OFF
Max Change 015 M Then MH2 OFF
If Power Fail Then ALM OFF

Darkreefer
12/18/2006, 04:25 PM
Thanks Curt for the help today. I will re-wire the floats later.

Kasei

dougchambers
12/18/2006, 04:45 PM
Kasei - What was the problem?

scolley
12/22/2006, 06:33 PM
I'm having this EXACT same problem, except with a brand new AC Jr.

Pins 1 & 8 have continuity, and around 4.4v running across them. But if I set up code to shut something off if SWITCH1 is ON, it does not work. Would love to know how this got resolved for Darkreefer.

scolley
12/22/2006, 07:00 PM
I figured it out. It appears on the Jr. the required pins are 1 & 2. The documentation is not consistent with that of the other AC's, where you pair up an Input and a Ground, for the Jr. they are labeled as External Switch Input and External Switch Output.

With pins 1 & 2 wired, it's working like a charm now.