Reef Central Online Community

Reef Central Online Community (http://www.reefcentral.com/forums/index.php)
-   Military Reefers Group (http://www.reefcentral.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=707)
-   -   Military tankers (pun intended) (http://www.reefcentral.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2406871)

deanc 05/03/2014 01:13 PM

Military tankers (pun intended)

Okie dokie, so I am new to Reef Central and even though I know its a pretty common occurance on these forums I think we need a thread for tank vitals here :). So if you have a tank, or like me are putting one together for when I get off deployment , lets show off the basics and where you stationed at ..

Active duty, retired, dependent all are welcome :)

North Carolina/ Ft Bragg
Putting together a 150 (all I have left is to decide on the lighting ), reef tank
tunze nanostream 6095s (x2), tunze 9410 skimmer, apex controler and all the pricey little add ons :P , reeflo snapper/dart (return)
Overflow bulkhead 2" and 2x1" returns

Lighting not purchased yet but leaning toward AI Vegas

Runwithem513 05/06/2014 10:23 AM

Cherry Point NC

Putting a 60 cube together. slowly buying the equipmeent while im on this deployment. so far ive got a the hydor 650s with wave maker, the AI Hydra 52, and the reef octopus needle wheel 110 from my old tank.

side note to deanc i have a buddy that upgraded from the vega to the 52s and he said the difference is night and day as far as color and power go.

deanc 05/06/2014 01:04 PM

Sounds like you have the same plan I do RUN :).. Yeah on the light thing I am still on the fence (the 52's are my other choice )... I am mulling it over and will probably decide in june on the lighting.. sounds like you are putting together a nice system are you considering a controller (like the reefkeeper or Apex system) ?

Runwithem513 05/06/2014 02:13 PM