Reef Central Online Community

Reef Central Online Community (http://www.reefcentral.com/forums/index.php)
-   New to the Hobby (http://www.reefcentral.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=104)
-   -   New to the hobby. (http://www.reefcentral.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2669796)

PitViper 03/05/2018 07:38 PM

New to the hobby.

So I’m new to the hobby. I’ve been on other forums. And asked questions but now that I have my first tank set up it’s time to get into deep discussions about the subject.

Because of space constraints we are using a 10 gallon tank with a Fluval 206 canister filter. Well more then enough for the system filtration. Have two rocks that are seeded already with live sand. As well as two rocks that have the coralline already on them. From my understanding the coralline will take a few months to actually start seeding the rest of the rock. Which is expected.

As this is totally different from fresh water tanks I’m curious. So From experience of others what am I to look forward to in my first couple of months? I’ve put two crab into the mix. And started the processes of the ammonia and such already.

SereneAquatic 03/05/2018 08:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by PitViper (Post 25381472)
So I’m new to the hobby. I’ve been on other forums. And asked questions but now that I have my first tank set up it’s time to get into deep discussions about the subject.

Because of space constraints we are using a 10 gallon tank with a Fluval 206 canister filter. Well more then enough for the system filtration. Have two rocks that are seeded already with live sand. As well as two rocks that have the coralline already on them. From my understanding the coralline will take a few months to actually start seeding the rest of the rock. Which is expected.