Reef Central Online Community

Reef Central Online Community (http://www.reefcentral.com/forums/index.php)
-   GHL /ProfiLux / Mitras (http://www.reefcentral.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=527)
-   -   GHL Doser 2.1 dosing history (http://www.reefcentral.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2615572)

Settings 12/23/2016 03:13 PM

GHL Doser 2.1 dosing history

Hi all,
I am new to the GHL doser and I have a question. I am in the control center and for the life of me I can not find dosing history. Can someone point me in the right direction?

Thank you

ReefRockerLive 12/23/2016 04:37 PM

As long as the pumps have been calibrated correctly, the pumps will dispense the requested amount. In GCC, you can set the capacity of each dosing container. From there, it will monitor the remaining fluid amount. That is the way it shows the "history". It does not actually show a list of previously dosed amounts because you're already specifying the amount you want the motor to dose.

Settings 12/24/2016 03:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ReefRockerLive (Post 24876164)
As long as the pumps have been calibrated correctly, the pumps will dispense the requested amount. In GCC, you can set the capacity of each dosing container. From there, it will monitor the remaining fluid amount. That is the way it shows the "history". It does not actually show a list of previously dosed amounts because you're already specifying the amount you want the motor to dose.

So what you said without saying it is that there is no history. So if you do a few doses outside the set schedule you would never have a place to look back to see what you have actually dosed.

Furthermore: a state where I am now. I think I have it set up to do two automatic doses per day, but I have not verified that it has actually dosed. Nor do I think it did. But how would I know for sure?

Jerel 12/24/2016 04:03 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Settings (Post 24877148)