Reef Central Online Community

Home Forum Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences View New Posts View Today's Posts

Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search Reefkeeping ...an online magazine for marine aquarists Support our sponsors and mention Reef Central

Go Back   Reef Central Online Community > Sponsor Forums > Neptune Systems
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
Thread Tools
Old 05/05/2012, 07:29 PM   #1
TonyInVa
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Virginia
Posts: 80
Can't access Apex via internet (dyn.com)

I can't access my Apex via the internet through dyn.com any more the host ip adress at dyn.com and my hopme IP address match. What else could be the problem? I had this problem before but the fix was making sure the IP addresses were the same. They are the same so not sure what my problem could be now.


TonyInVa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05/05/2012, 07:44 PM   #2
aquamanic
WHO DAT??
 
aquamanic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
Posts: 5,643
Have you tried just rebooting everything, starting with your router first then your controller?


__________________
I don't work for Neptune. Please put all questions into forum posts and not PM's.
Visit the Neptune Community Forums for the latest Neptune updates - forum.neptunesystems.com
aquamanic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05/05/2012, 08:12 PM   #3
TonyInVa
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Virginia
Posts: 80
Quote:
Originally Posted by aquamanic View Post
Have you tried just rebooting everything, starting with your router first then your controller?
Yes, I tried that and that did not work.


TonyInVa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05/06/2012, 12:49 PM   #4
HurricaneSystem
Registered Member
 
HurricaneSystem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: TN
Posts: 543
Blog Entries: 1
What kind of router are you using Tony?


HurricaneSystem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05/07/2012, 07:03 AM   #5
jacob.morgan78
Registered Member
 
jacob.morgan78's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Farmville, VA
Posts: 1,143
Just a thought, did you dyndns account expire due to inactivity? Mine did.


jacob.morgan78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05/07/2012, 09:59 AM   #6
aquamanic
WHO DAT??
 
aquamanic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
Posts: 5,643
Quote:
They are the same so not sure what my problem could be now.
if your WAN address really does match the DynDNS entry, then the next obvious problem is going to be your forwarding in your router.

What is the address of your controller?
What is the port of your controller?
How do you access it from within your home?
Can you print off your router's forwarding/mapping page and post it here?
Can you print off and post your network settings page from your controller?

There's going to be a mismatch in there someplace.


__________________
I don't work for Neptune. Please put all questions into forum posts and not PM's.
Visit the Neptune Community Forums for the latest Neptune updates - forum.neptunesystems.com
aquamanic is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:56 PM.


TapaTalk Enabled

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Use of this web site is subject to the terms and conditions described in the user agreement.
Reef CentralTM Reef Central, LLC. Copyright 1999-2014