Reef Central Online Community
Neptune Systems

Home Forum Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences View New Posts View Today's Posts

Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search Reefkeeping ...an online magazine for marine aquarists Support our sponsors and mention Reef Central

Go Back   Reef Central Online Community > Sponsor Forums > EcoTech Marine
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

User Tag List

Reply
Thread Tools
Old 11/09/2017, 05:24 PM   #1
serbusfish
Registered Member
 
serbusfish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 712
Ecosmart Live stuck in offline mode

I set up 3x XR15 Pro's yesterday (without reeflink) and programmed them via my laptops web browser. Everything is programmed fine, but today I tried to edit my settings and for some reason Ecosmart live says i'm in offline mode. USB is connected to one of the lights, the connection software has a tick next to both 'radion connected' and 'connected to ecosmart live'. I tried restarting my laptop as well but no luck. I tried Firefox and Chrome browsers but I still get the offline mode message.


__________________
75 Gallon mixed Reef / Ocellaris Clownfish, Firefish, Royal Gramma, Bangaii Cardinal, Yellow Tang, Coral Beauty, Allen's Damselfish.

Progress thread: http://www.reefcentral.com/forums/showthread.p
serbusfish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/14/2017, 12:08 PM   #2
Alex Y EcoTech
Registered Member
 
Alex Y EcoTech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Allentown, PA
Posts: 1,956
serbus,

I would recommend trying a different USB cable in your situation. That said, contacting us directly for more advanced troubleshooting would be a good option if you continue to have issues.


__________________
Alex Y.
Customer Service Representative at EcoTech Marine
Call: 1-800-785-0338 Ext. 2 or E-mail: [email protected]
Alex Y EcoTech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12/29/2017, 08:46 AM   #3
kinlayan
Registered Member
 
kinlayan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Cape Town , South Africa
Posts: 823
Iím having same issue on my desktop Pc running on google chrome
Why is your software so buggy it works on one Pc and offline on another so not cable issue which is standard reply when I contacted support


kinlayan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12/29/2017, 08:51 AM   #4
kinlayan
Registered Member
 
kinlayan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Cape Town , South Africa
Posts: 823
There are a lot of issues with radion xr30 pro .... I had to return one due to its USB port being faulty and now I get offline mode on ecosmart live but on other laptop it works!


kinlayan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12/02/2018, 07:27 PM   #5
Subpilot
Registered Member
 
Subpilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: San Pedro
Posts: 58
Jesus this is frustrating. Why not just post a fix instead of telling everyone to contact cust support?


Subpilot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12/07/2018, 10:19 AM   #6
Sisterlimonpot
R.C. Fraternity President
 
Sisterlimonpot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Litchfeild Park AZ
Posts: 11,363
Blog Entries: 2
I get it. However there's so much that can be the culprit that there isn't a single cookie cutter fix. It's best to give them a call...


__________________
Jimmy
MASVC President

Dishes are done man!

Current Tank Info: 300 in progress
Sisterlimonpot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12/07/2018, 06:07 PM   #7
rc1626
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Long Island
Posts: 462
Had the same problem last night and it was suggested on one of the forums to make sure you are signed into ecosmart live connection first. My Radion would show offline mode as well. Once I signed in to the live connection I was good to go. I also noticed that once I closed my browser for ecosmart live I would lose my ecosmart live connection and would have to sign into that first before going back to ecosmart live. I have a shortcut icon on my desktop to sign into live connection.
HTH


rc1626 is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:47 PM.


TapaTalk Enabled

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2018 Axivo Inc.
Use of this web site is subject to the terms and conditions described in the user agreement.
Reef CentralTM Reef Central, LLC. Copyright ©1999-2014
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.3.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.