Reef Central Online Community

Home Forum Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences View New Posts View Today's Posts

Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search Reefkeeping ...an online magazine for marine aquarists Support our sponsors and mention Reef Central

Go Back   Reef Central Online Community > Sponsor Forums > Neptune Systems
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
Thread Tools
Old 01/03/2018, 10:12 AM   #1
RDuhb
Registered Member
 
RDuhb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 366
Help! - Updating Module Software

I have an APEX Classic and I received a notification via Fusion that 3 modules are running outdated software. The modules are all Display modules. Can this be updated through Fusion? The manual sent me to the old APEX web interface and I've had no luck upgrading there. Any help is greatly appreciated.


__________________
And I thought my remote control airplane hobby was expensive...silly me!!
RDuhb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01/03/2018, 11:08 AM   #2
RDuhb
Registered Member
 
RDuhb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 366
I was just informed that only Apex 2016 can update modules with Fusion. Oh well, but I'm still having problems updating from the Classic interface.


__________________
And I thought my remote control airplane hobby was expensive...silly me!!
RDuhb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01/04/2018, 11:27 PM   #3
kurt_n
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: WA
Posts: 2,549
Quote:
Originally Posted by RDuhb View Post
I have an APEX Classic and I received a notification via Fusion that 3 modules are running outdated software. The modules are all Display modules. Can this be updated through Fusion? The manual sent me to the old APEX web interface and I've had no luck upgrading there. Any help is greatly appreciated.
Do you really have 3 display modules? If not, then some of those are "phantom" modules that have shown up for one reason or another. If you can figure out which ones are "phantom" you can just delete them.

Regardless, go here...

https://www.neptunesystems.com/firmware/

... and you'll find instructions on how to update your firmware and get the latest module firmware.


kurt_n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01/05/2018, 08:31 AM   #4
RDuhb
Registered Member
 
RDuhb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 366
Quote:
Originally Posted by kurt_n View Post
Do you really have 3 display modules? If not, then some of those are "phantom" modules that have shown up for one reason or another. If you can figure out which ones are "phantom" you can just delete them.

.

Ahhhhh...phantoms! Iíll delete those and see what happens. THANKS!



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk


__________________
And I thought my remote control airplane hobby was expensive...silly me!!
RDuhb is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:50 PM.


TapaTalk Enabled

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2018 Axivo Inc.
Use of this web site is subject to the terms and conditions described in the user agreement.
Reef CentralTM Reef Central, LLC. Copyright ©1999-2014