Reef Central Online Community

Go Back   Reef Central Online Community > Special Interest Group (SIG) Forums > Photography
Blogs FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

User Tag List

Unread 06/30/2018, 07:16 AM   #1
MiNdErAsR
Dark Lord of Sriracha!

Question about DSLR Update

I'm thinking it's long past time to upgrade my old Canon Rebel XTi (body only, I already have the lenses). Was hoping for some guidance.

Was looking at the Canon T6i or the T7i, but I'm open to suggestions.

Even though I've been dabbling in photography for many years, I still consider myself a noob enthusiast/hobbyist. I'm planning on retiring in a few years and I'm hoping to devote more time to this hobby.

TIA

Cancer is Les' enemy, cancer is my enemy, the enemy of something, something, friend, something, something...
Therefore Les is my friend - El Barto

Current Tank Info: Gone With The Wind
MiNdErAsR is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06/30/2018, 09:15 AM   #2
Misled
RC Mod

Jim, I'm Nikon so I can't help. One of the Canon guys will check in though.

Unread 07/01/2018, 01:24 PM   #3
cody6766
Super Best Friends!

I have a T5i and my little brother's T2i isn't far behind it. My XTi is. The T5i is much better in low light (noise at higher ISO) and the burst shot shutter is much faster. I bet you'll be very happy with the 6 or 7, but my experience ends with the 5.

Current Tank Info: Cadlights 60G Arisan II mixed reef with 2x MP40s and 24" ATI
cody6766 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07/04/2018, 04:16 AM   #4
MiNdErAsR
Dark Lord of Sriracha!

Not too many Canon users I guess?

Cancer is Les' enemy, cancer is my enemy, the enemy of something, something, friend, something, something...

Unread 07/04/2018, 09:00 AM   #5
Misled
RC Mod

Give it some time. A few should check in sooner or later.

Unread 07/10/2018, 09:23 AM   #6
nightOwl
Premium Member