Reef Central Online Community

Go Back   Reef Central Online Community > Marine Fish Forums > Fish Disease Treatment
Blogs FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

User Tag List

Unread 03/30/2015, 06:18 PM   #1
cunado85
Registered Member

Unhappy Clown Fish Not Looking Good. Please Help!

Hello everybody,

This is my first time posting to the forums. I have been in the hobby for about 8 months. I recently transferred my fish and corals from a 27 gallon cube to a 60 gallon cube.

I cycled the tank properly over about 5 weeks.

Since i have transferred (about a week ago), my cardinal fish died, and my clown fish is not looking good.

I am a little confused because fish that i would consider harder to keep are thriving, and so are my corals:

My fish that are doing fine are:
matted filefish
starfish
diamond goby
yellow watchman goby
shrimp

I noticed today that the clownfish has cloudy eyes (both eyes) and it looks like a white cobb web looking substance is attached to its gills and is tailing behind him when it swims. Its swimming around fine.

Here are my water parameters:
Nitrites: 0.0
Nitrates .75
ammonia: 0
salinity: 1.025
calcium: 440
phosphate: 0.0
temperature: 78.5

I am fairly new to the hobby, and any suggestions would be appreciated!

Any ideas what could be causing these problems?
Could it be possibly just the stress of the move?

Should I treat in any way?

Thank you guys so much for the help! I love reading this forum!

cunado85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03/30/2015, 07:38 PM   #2
Newsmyrna80
Registered Member

Have you added anything new to the tank?

Current Tank Info: 80 gallon reef tank with 30 gal refugium
Newsmyrna80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03/31/2015, 01:23 AM   #3
rc02116
Registered Member