Reef Central Online Community

Go Back   Reef Central Online Community > Special Interest Group (SIG) Forums > Nano Reefs
Blogs FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

User Tag List

Unread 06/22/2010, 04:28 PM   #1
15Gs
Registered Member

Question Help with future 15 gallon tank

hello,
I am new to reefcentral and I have been reading through the forums for some time and I have decided about doing a 15 gallon.
In it I would like to have a mix of different colored zoa's, maybe a small anemone for the pair of clownfish i want and hopefully a birdsnest SPS frag if it all goes well.
Heres my equipment list: still need help with

-15 gallon AGA: maybe from petco if i can find one
-instant ocean salt
-caribsea arag-alive sand 20 lbs.
-fishneedit.com 2ft/4bulb fixture
-marcorocks or bulkreefsuply dry rock
-couple pounds of live rock to seed
-DIY stand out of 2x3s and skinned

Now the rest i'm still deciding on.
I have an extra 20 high tank that I could use as a sump but i dont know an easy way to drill the tank or setup an overflow to get the water down to the sump.
Thats where I need your guys help. It would be nice to setup a sump but if not in my price range then I will just do an aquaclear 110 fuge mod and a HOB skimmer.

All help and suggestion welcome since i neeed them.
Thanks

15Gs is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06/22/2010, 04:37 PM   #2
lisafoster
so much to learn

Your list of supplies looks great. I did an aquaclear fuge on mine. I think I am going to get an aquaclear 70 so I can have a larger fuge. I have a rio sun led for lighting over the cheato. My tank is only a week old so others may have a better way

Current Tank Info: 125 gallon evolving reef/ 15gallon angler nano reef, 40 gallon breeder reef
lisafoster is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06/22/2010, 05:23 PM   #3
15Gs
Registered Member

Yea I think I got most of it down.