Reef Central Online Community

Go Back   Reef Central Online Community > General Interest Forums > Advanced Topics
Blogs FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

User Tag List

Reply
Thread Tools
Unread 06/05/2018, 03:47 PM   #1
MHG
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 2,919
Apex Programming Cor to ramp up on power restoration

So my overflow seems to not like the COR coming on all at once. My herbie runs nice and silent. restores full syphon on a power reset. But the overflow overfills when I hit it all at once with 100% on my return. If I hut it with 50% for a few minutes then change it so 100% its fine.

I wanted to program my Apex to use a profile to ramp it up over 5 minutes. I got that part. But when I program it in my return shuts off.


Here is my current programming and what I think I need to add

Fallback 100
Set 100
If Output DT_Maint = ON Then OFF
If LEAK_D CLOSED Then OFF
If LEAK_F CLOSED Then OFF

Using a profile called "Ramp_Up set to ramp it from 50% to 100% over 5 minutes
I am trying this:


Fallback 95
Set 95
ir power apex ON then Ramp_up
If Output DT_Maint = ON Then OFF
If LEAK_D CLOSED Then OFF
If LEAK_F CLOSED Then OFF



But when I do this the pump shuts off...


__________________
MHG (LIRA Member)
60G Cube, Kessil 360's
MHG is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06/06/2018, 03:32 AM   #2
Member No. 1
Ver. 2.1
 
Member No. 1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Rehoboth, MA
Posts: 1,803
Quote:
Originally Posted by MHG View Post
SNIP--->

Fallback 100
Set 100
If Output DT_Maint = ON Then OFF
If LEAK_D CLOSED Then OFF
If LEAK_F CLOSED Then OFF

Using a profile called "Ramp_Up set to ramp it from 50% to 100% over 5 minutes
I am trying this:


Fallback 95
Set 95
ir power apex ON then Ramp_up ---ir - is this a typo?
If Output DT_Maint = ON Then OFF
If LEAK_D CLOSED Then OFF
If LEAK_F CLOSED Then OFF



But when I do this the pump shuts off...
Can you post a screen shot of your ramp profile and the COR program?


__________________
Pete
"I never make mistakes...
I thought I did once, but I was wrong"

Current Tank Info: In the process - http://reefcentral.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2661614
Member No. 1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06/06/2018, 04:26 AM   #3
homer1475
Registered Member
 
homer1475's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Upstate NY
Posts: 5,313
It's my understanding, unless they changed it in the new apex, your set and fallback statements are only on or off statements, or a profile name, not a percentage to run things at.







programming for one of my PH if it gives you any idea. Day_Wave_R, N_Wave, and Export are all profiles I setup in the classic dashboard.



Set Day_Wave_R
If Time 17:59 to 06:59 Then N_Wave
If Output NutrientExport = ON Then Export
If FeedA 005 Then OFF


__________________
80G SCA Build: http://reefcentral.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2560256

Originally posted by der_wille_zur_macht:

"He's just taking his lunch to work"

Last edited by homer1475; 06/06/2018 at 04:32 AM.
homer1475 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06/06/2018, 04:57 AM   #4
MHG
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 2,919
Quote:
Originally Posted by Member No. 1 View Post
Can you post a screen shot of your ramp profile and the COR program?
That is not a typo. That is the name of the profile. It auto-fills in fusion. I can screenshot my ramp profile later. But it is a simple ramp profile Period start at 50%, and at 100%, and the duration is 5 minutes.


__________________
MHG (LIRA Member)
60G Cube, Kessil 360's
MHG is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06/06/2018, 05:00 AM   #5
MHG
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 2,919
Quote:
Originally Posted by homer1475 View Post
It's my understanding, unless they changed it in the new apex, your set and fallback statements are only on or off statements, or a profile name, not a percentage to run things at.







programming for one of my PH if it gives you any idea. Day_Wave_R, N_Wave, and Export are all profiles I setup in the classic dashboard.



Set Day_Wave_R
If Time 17:59 to 06:59 Then N_Wave
If Output NutrientExport = ON Then Export
If FeedA 005 Then OFF
It is not a new Apex. But they did change that. That is how you set the Cor. In fact on the Apex forum it was suggested that I use the command set with the profile name. So in this case it would be:

Set Ramp_Up

But I need to wait till I get home tonight to try that.


__________________
MHG (LIRA Member)
60G Cube, Kessil 360's
MHG is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06/06/2018, 05:09 AM   #6
Member No. 1
Ver. 2.1
 
Member No. 1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Rehoboth, MA
Posts: 1,803
Quote:
Originally Posted by MHG View Post
That is not a typo. That is the name of the profile. It auto-fills in fusion. I can screenshot my ramp profile later. But it is a simple ramp profile Period start at 50%, and at 100%, and the duration is 5 minutes.
Sorry if I wasn't clear.
I wasn't talking about the profile name but instead of:

If power apex ON then Ramp_up

You have:

ir power apex ON then Ramp_up


__________________
Pete
"I never make mistakes...
I thought I did once, but I was wrong"

Current Tank Info: In the process - http://reefcentral.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2661614
Member No. 1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06/06/2018, 05:42 AM   #7
MHG
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 2,919
Sorry, yes the "ir" is a typo in the post. An Apex would never allow you to upload a command like that.


__________________
MHG (LIRA Member)
60G Cube, Kessil 360's
MHG is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06/06/2018, 05:43 AM   #8
homer1475
Registered Member
 
homer1475's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Upstate NY
Posts: 5,313
Quote:
Originally Posted by MHG View Post
It is not a new Apex. But they did change that. That is how you set the Cor. In fact on the Apex forum it was suggested that I use the command set with the profile name. So in this case it would be:

Set Ramp_Up

But I need to wait till I get home tonight to try that.

As I don't have the COR pump I was not aware of that change. Just read the user manual for the COR pump.


I think I would still use the set command with a profile name.



Also unless thats a typo(fusion should tell you the syntax is incorrect)IR should be IF as member no 1 pointed out.


__________________
80G SCA Build: http://reefcentral.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2560256

Originally posted by der_wille_zur_macht:

"He's just taking his lunch to work"
homer1475 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06/06/2018, 05:45 AM   #9
homer1475
Registered Member
 
homer1475's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Upstate NY
Posts: 5,313
I would change this:


Fallback 95
Set 95
if power apex ON then Ramp_up
If Output DT_Maint = ON Then OFF
If LEAK_D CLOSED Then OFF
If LEAK_F CLOSED Then OFF


To this:


Fallback 95
Set Ramp_up
If Output DT_Maint = ON Then OFF
If LEAK_D CLOSED Then OFF
If LEAK_F CLOSED Then OFF


__________________
80G SCA Build: http://reefcentral.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2560256

Originally posted by der_wille_zur_macht:

"He's just taking his lunch to work"
homer1475 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06/07/2018, 05:24 PM   #10
MHG
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 2,919
So it is a simple "Set Ramp_up" is all it took... Thanks all for the suggestions.


__________________
MHG (LIRA Member)
60G Cube, Kessil 360's
MHG is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2024 Axivo Inc.
Use of this web site is subject to the terms and conditions described in the user agreement.
Reef CentralTM Reef Central, LLC. Copyright ©1999-2022
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.3.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.