Reef Central Online Community

Go Back   Reef Central Online Community > General Interest Forums > New to the Hobby
Blogs FAQ Calendar

Notices

User Tag List

Unread 11/14/2017, 11:53 PM   #1
Mikepl84
Registered Member

Where to buy corals in nj, pa nyc

Can anyone recomend any good Reef stores or online vendonrs, i'm new to the hobby i have setup a 40 gal quarentine tank where i will quarentene everything , even coral as i'm setting up a 300 gal tank with 100 gallon sump , there is a lot of $$$ going into this. just trying to feel out where you guys get your stuff from. i'm in north nj about 20 mins from NYC

Mikepl84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11/15/2017, 03:21 AM   #2
homer1475
Registered Member

As I live way upstate(think near Canadian border) I have no idea whats in NYC, but if you ping reefwreak he could be able to tell you. Quite a few NYC reefers around, just keep an eye out for them.

As far as livestock(fish), Live aquaria always has decent prices and stock lists. I like Austin Aqua Farms for some nice LPS's, Blue Zoo Aquatics has a nice selection also.

Just keep in mind that if you plan on buying online, its often times better to wait until your ordering a couple things as shipping overnight can sometimes be pretty pricey, and most places have free shipping after you meet a certain minimum $$ amount.

Originally posted by der_wille_zur_macht:

"He's just taking his lunch to work"
homer1475 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11/15/2017, 07:40 AM   #3
Breadman03
New Old School

Where to buy corals in nj, pa nyc

You live in a pretty good spot! NE PA is really lacking, but here's my map of places. Absolutely Fish will probably be your #1 spot. Manhattan Aquarium is good, but tolls will probably make it a "when in the city" stop. Something Fishy is pretty good, probably on par with AF.

https://www.google.com/maps/placelis...UxcDmGwQBHV2Ec

Breadman03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11/15/2017, 07:48 AM   #4
tjm9331
Registered Member