Reef Central Online Community

Go Back   Reef Central Online Community > More Forums > Reef Club Forums > SouthEast Region-Reef Club Forums > Tampa Bay Reef Club
Blogs FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

User Tag List

Unread 01/15/2018, 05:37 PM   #1
MJNTWise
7 Year Newbie

Calcium Reactor for the WIN!

So I have been running a calcium reactor for the past 3 years on my tank. 2 years ago was my last water change. I run a refugium with rock and matix pond size media with cheato. I did dose Vodka and Vinegar but stop. I have a overkill skimmer. I have a mix reef tank. SO I decided to send in my water to be tested by triton. Was very pleased with the results. The only thing is my salinity was low so I raised it up. Here is the link to my test.
https://www.triton-lab.de/en/showroo...icp-oes/54556/

Thanks
Matt

Current Tank Info: 180 gal. 40B gal. sump. 100 lbs live rock, Duel Cor 20 return pump,30"lifereef skimmer,4 MP 40, 4 XR15w Pro 4 with 2 50/50 reefbrites, Apex Control
MJNTWise is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01/15/2018, 05:47 PM   #2
bhuddafunk
Registered Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by MJNTWise View Post
So I have been running a calcium reactor for the past 3 years on my tank. 2 years ago was my last water change. I run a refugium with rock and matix pond size media with cheato. I did dose Vodka and Vinegar but stop. I have a overkill skimmer. I have a mix reef tank. SO I decided to send in my water to be tested by triton. Was very pleased with the results. The only thing is my salinity was low so I raised it up. Here is the link to my test.
https://www.triton-lab.de/en/showroo...icp-oes/54556/

Thanks
Matt
Thumbs up on the alkalinity reactor.

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk

Current Tank Info: 110G Mixed Reef
bhuddafunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01/15/2018, 07:38 PM   #3
sirrealism
Registered Member