Reef Central Online Community

Home Forum Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences View New Posts View Today's Posts

Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search Reefkeeping ...an online magazine for marine aquarists Support our sponsors and mention Reef Central

Go Back   Reef Central Online Community > Sponsor Forums > EcoTech Marine
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

User Tag List

Reply
Thread Tools
Old 06/08/2009, 07:34 PM   #1
reeflover2
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: ON Canada
Posts: 190
WWD flashing Red

I just installed the mp40w tonight and the pump starts up and runs for a few seconds and then the driver just flashes red. Nothing in the book tells you what a red flash is. Please help


reeflover2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06/08/2009, 08:23 PM   #2
surge19us
Registered Member
 
surge19us's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Willard, Oh
Posts: 659
Hold down mode (pump blinks white)
Hold down mode/set (pump blinks yellow/white)
Cycle power to the pump by unplugging and replugging it in.

Somehow you programmed the pump's calibration sequence for auto-disconnect while the pump was attached to the tank and this is the result. The pump must be run in your hand for the auto-disconnect calibration sequence or else this will happen every time. The process above will clear out the calibration.


__________________
Sean

Current Tank Info: 120 gal 30 gal sump/fuge, ATB Econo 840 skimmer, 2 Vortech MP40w, AC Jr., 2-250watt MH 20K Radiums, Lumen Max 2 reflectors, 2 tek T5 retro actinic, Prime chiller, ATO/kalk reactor, drews dosers on two part.
surge19us is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06/08/2009, 09:43 PM   #3
reeflover2
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: ON Canada
Posts: 190
Thanks Surge.
Up and running!!


reeflover2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06/09/2009, 02:24 PM   #4
EcoTech Marine
RC Sponsor
 
EcoTech Marine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Allentown, PA
Posts: 4,864
Thanks for helping, surge.


__________________
Tim Marks

President
EcoTech Marine
www.ecotechmarine.com

If the above information doesn't help you, please contact us at 1-800-785-0338 ext. 2 or by e-mailing [email][email protected]
EcoTech Marine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06/09/2009, 09:26 PM   #5
reeflover2
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: ON Canada
Posts: 190
Pump ran great last night. Second pump has been running for 4 days now with no problems. Now this pump is flashing red/yellow. I have tried to unplug it and and plug back in and it won't stay running. Alignment is good and the motor is not hot. I have it running slave to the other on yellow setting. Any help now?


reeflover2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06/10/2009, 10:26 AM   #6
EcoTech Marine
RC Sponsor
 
EcoTech Marine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Allentown, PA
Posts: 4,864
Hi reeflover-

Give Steve a call at 610.954.8480 ext 106 and he can walk you through the basic things to look for with that error code. There's also more info here:

http://ecotechmarine.com/faq/trouble...odes-indicate/


__________________
Tim Marks

President
EcoTech Marine
www.ecotechmarine.com

If the above information doesn't help you, please contact us at 1-800-785-0338 ext. 2 or by e-mailing [email][email protected]
EcoTech Marine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06/10/2009, 04:39 PM   #7
reeflover2
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: ON Canada
Posts: 190
It is flashing red/orange. I took a closer look at that is the colours. Do I need to send this pump back?


reeflover2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06/11/2009, 12:23 AM   #8
fourzero
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Bakersfield, CA
Posts: 127
Quote:
<a href=showthread.php?s=&postid=15159595#post15159595 target=_blank>Originally posted</a> by surge19us
Hold down mode (pump blinks white)
Hold down mode/set (pump blinks yellow/white)
Cycle power to the pump by unplugging and replugging it in.

Somehow you programmed the pump's calibration sequence for auto-disconnect while the pump was attached to the tank and this is the result. The pump must be run in your hand for the auto-disconnect calibration sequence or else this will happen every time. The process above will clear out the calibration.
THANK YOU!! One of my pumps would go into auto-disconnect mode on ANY mode besides short/long pulse. I tried swapping master/slave around, moving the modules closer, etc. Nothing worked until I cleared this calibration.

Should be in the user manual for sure!!!


fourzero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06/11/2009, 10:16 AM   #9
EcoTech Marine
RC Sponsor
 
EcoTech Marine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Allentown, PA
Posts: 4,864
http://ecotechmarine.com/faq/trouble...t-should-i-do/


__________________
Tim Marks

President
EcoTech Marine
www.ecotechmarine.com

If the above information doesn't help you, please contact us at 1-800-785-0338 ext. 2 or by e-mailing [email][email protected]
EcoTech Marine is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:25 PM.


TapaTalk Enabled

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2018 Axivo Inc.
Use of this web site is subject to the terms and conditions described in the user agreement.
Reef CentralTM Reef Central, LLC. Copyright 1999-2014
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.3.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.