Reef Central Online Community

Home Forum Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences View New Posts View Today's Posts

Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search Reefkeeping ...an online magazine for marine aquarists Support our sponsors and mention Reef Central

Go Back   Reef Central Online Community > General Interest Forums > Lighting, Filtration & Other Equipment
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

User Tag List

Reply
Thread Tools
Old 11/18/2018, 08:25 PM   #1
pogona
Registered Member
 
pogona's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 75
So I have a reeflink.....

So I have a reeflink. I can't say much else. I have one.

Every couple of days it goes offline. I will get green led's on 1, 2, 3, and yellow on 4, 5, and 6. I will unplug it. Let it sit for a couple of minutes to hours and plug it back in..... nothing. I then have to do the whole factory reset and remove and re-add it to ecotech live. It will be blue for a couple of days and for no apparent reason that I can figure out, it will go back to the green/yellow led's again.

I have tried contacting @EcoTech Marine with negative results. I really wish they truly provided the Customer Support that they claim. I essentially told them the exact same thing and they told me to:

Power down the ReefLink for 30 seconds

Unplug all Radions, VorTechs and Vectras for 30 seconds

Sign into EcoSmart Live using either Google Chrome or Safari as your web
browser

Select the “Devices” tab at the top of the screen

Select “Refresh Devices”

Once the device icons are no longer “grayed out”, you are now connected


Is it even possible to refresh devices on a reeflink if it is offline? I have it plugged directly into my router. I don't know what else to try. Hoping somebody here knows. Maybe port forwarding?


__________________
I will go out, but I may never return.

Semper Paratus

Current Tank Info: Multiple
pogona is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/19/2018, 07:34 AM   #2
reefwiser
Registered Member
 
reefwiser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Louisville,Kentucky
Posts: 1,195
This units work best connected via Ethernet. The WiFi chips are not the best. If your reeflink is not near your router just get a powerline Ethernet connection kit.
https://www.techradar.com/news/netwo...to-know-930691

You will not regret it.


__________________
President Louisville Marine Aquarium Society.
http://www.lmas.org/
The 3rd Annual Frag swap will be held
September 23rd,2017 11 am till 3pm
Saint Thomas Fellowship hall,9616 Westport Road,Louisvi
reefwiser is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:10 PM.


TapaTalk Enabled

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2018 Axivo Inc.
Use of this web site is subject to the terms and conditions described in the user agreement.
Reef CentralTM Reef Central, LLC. Copyright ©1999-2014
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.3.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.