Reef Central Online Community

Go Back   Reef Central Online Community > Marine Fish Forums > Seahorses & Pipefish
Blogs FAQ Calendar

Notices

User Tag List

Unread 04/07/2012, 07:31 PM   #1
120reefermadnes
Registered Member

New seahorse tank

Hey, I just set up a 37gallon drilled w/overflow seahorse tank 10 days ago and today I just put in 2 yellow and 1 orange/red seahorses. I have an eshopps 2nd generation refugium rated up to a 125gal with an eshopps skimmer rated up to 75gal with dsb and cheato and a mag 7 return pump and about 40-50lbs of rock total between refuge and display tank I have 2 chromis that I used for cycleing that are still in the tank, should I remove them? And what else can I keep in there, I wanted to put maybe a snowflake eel, would that work? Open to all suggestions im new to the whole seahorse keeping.

Current Tank Info: 120 sps dominated
120reefermadnes is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04/07/2012, 08:53 PM   #2
novahobbies
Registered Member

You messin' with us? This ain't April 1st anymore, you know....

novahobbies is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04/07/2012, 10:20 PM   #3
rayjay
Registered Member

Getting a lot of troll posts lately.

Current Tank Info: Seahorses
rayjay is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04/08/2012, 06:21 AM   #4
120reefermadnes
Registered Member