Reef Central Online Community

Home Forum Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences View New Posts View Today's Posts

Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search Reefkeeping ...an online magazine for marine aquarists Support our sponsors and mention Reef Central

Go Back   Reef Central Online Community > Sponsor Forums > GHL /ProfiLux / Mitras
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

User Tag List

Reply
Thread Tools
Old 09/26/2018, 01:00 AM   #1
Macca_75
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Melb, Vic, AU
Posts: 117
Can a Profilux 3 ex connect to a Powerbar 6D

Looking at it, the Profilux has both S1-4/S5-8 connectors and PAB ports.

The Powerbar 6D-AUS only has 2 of the smaller ports (such as the S1-4/s5-8).

If I connect the Powerbar to the S5-8 port, are only 4 points going to be able to be used? To utilise the other 2 points on the Powerbar do I need to connect the second port on the Powerbar to the S1-4 port on the Profilux?

Hoping not as I also have a STDL4-4-AUS that I was hoping to use (and connect to the S1-4 port).

The whole lot was bought as a second hand lot so please forgive the newbie questions - just starting to get my head around this.


Macca_75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09/27/2018, 01:58 PM   #2
slief
RC Sponsor

 
slief's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Simi Valley, Ca
Posts: 13,352
Quote:
Originally Posted by Macca_75 View Post
Looking at it, the Profilux has both S1-4/S5-8 connectors and PAB ports.

The Powerbar 6D-AUS only has 2 of the smaller ports (such as the S1-4/s5-8).

If I connect the Powerbar to the S5-8 port, are only 4 points going to be able to be used? To utilise the other 2 points on the Powerbar do I need to connect the second port on the Powerbar to the S1-4 port on the Profilux?

Hoping not as I also have a STDL4-4-AUS that I was hoping to use (and connect to the S1-4 port).

The whole lot was bought as a second hand lot so please forgive the newbie questions - just starting to get my head around this.
This thread should answer your questions.
https://forum.aquariumcomputer.com/a...p/t-13667.html


__________________
Director Customer Support Royal Exclusiv USA
For All Royal Exclusiv & Bubble King questions please refer to our Sponsor forum: http://www.reefcentral.com/forums/fo...play.php?f=745

Current Tank Info: 480G display mixed reef, 90G sump, 90G refugium, 60G display refugium. Check out my build thread: http://www.reefcentral.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1783476
slief is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09/27/2018, 06:41 PM   #3
Macca_75
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Melb, Vic, AU
Posts: 117
Quote:
Originally Posted by slief View Post
This thread should answer your questions.
https://forum.aquariumcomputer.com/a...p/t-13667.html
Perfect - Thanks.


Macca_75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:38 PM.


TapaTalk Enabled

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2018 Axivo Inc.
Use of this web site is subject to the terms and conditions described in the user agreement.
Reef CentralTM Reef Central, LLC. Copyright 1999-2014
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.3.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.