Reef Central Online Community

Home Forum Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences View New Posts View Today's Posts

Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search Reefkeeping ...an online magazine for marine aquarists Support our sponsors and mention Reef Central

Go Back   Reef Central Online Community > Sponsor Forums > Tunze
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

User Tag List

Reply
Thread Tools
Old 04/22/2018, 02:55 PM   #1
Omega_rains
Registered Member
 
Omega_rains's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Harrison Twp, Michigan
Posts: 176
6105 Turbelle Streams & 7095 Controller

I have recently acquired a pair of Tunze Streams that are 5 months old that I plan incorporating in my new peninsula build.

Previous owner had them plugged directly into an Apex.

Question is what do I need to buy to get these to work with a 7095.

Plugged them into the 7095 and nothing...

Everything pictured is everything I have..

(Do I need to add to 7090 controllers to plug into the 7095)

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk


__________________
My Reef Aquaria - http://youtu.be/DL_5j6QQDV8

Current Tank Info: 300DD, LED, Ecotech, ATI

Last edited by Omega_rains; 04/22/2018 at 03:13 PM.
Omega_rains is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/23/2018, 09:22 AM   #2
rvitko
RC Sponsor
 
rvitko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Austin Texas USA
Posts: 35,282
Those pumps are pre 2015, since July 2015 they have a different end connector, a small controller instead of the black box. You should only need a 7092.300 DIN cable from each pump to the 7095 controller.


__________________
Roger Vitko
Tunze USA

"He's for every one of us, stands for every one of us, he'll save every man, woman and child in a mighty Flash!"

Current Tank Info: 210 gallon planted tank with Altum Angelfish
rvitko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/23/2018, 02:15 PM   #3
Omega_rains
Registered Member
 
Omega_rains's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Harrison Twp, Michigan
Posts: 176
6105 Turbelle Streams & 7095 Controller

I have those but nothing is happening when I plug into the controller.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk


__________________
My Reef Aquaria - http://youtu.be/DL_5j6QQDV8

Current Tank Info: 300DD, LED, Ecotech, ATI
Omega_rains is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/23/2018, 02:29 PM   #4
rvitko
RC Sponsor
 
rvitko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Austin Texas USA
Posts: 35,282
If you run the pumps alone, do they work? They should. The pumps power the controller so the first thing is that the pumps work. If they work, does the controller light up at all when the pumps are connected?


__________________
Roger Vitko
Tunze USA

"He's for every one of us, stands for every one of us, he'll save every man, woman and child in a mighty Flash!"

Current Tank Info: 210 gallon planted tank with Altum Angelfish
rvitko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/23/2018, 02:58 PM   #5
Omega_rains
Registered Member
 
Omega_rains's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Harrison Twp, Michigan
Posts: 176
Yes they work, they were bought last Christmas used for 5 months then broke the tank down... Their basically new

So they fire up and run great, when I plug into the controller nothing lights up.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk


__________________
My Reef Aquaria - http://youtu.be/DL_5j6QQDV8

Current Tank Info: 300DD, LED, Ecotech, ATI
Omega_rains is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/23/2018, 03:08 PM   #6
rvitko
RC Sponsor
 
rvitko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Austin Texas USA
Posts: 35,282
How old is the controller? Can you clarify on the set up? Do you have the pumps as pictured with a second attached 7090 and the 7095 attached to that or do the pumps you have lack the black box in the picture and instead of a 7090 on the end of the cable? The 7090 in case one should be omitted completely, in the 2nd case, it must be set to external mode.


__________________
Roger Vitko
Tunze USA

"He's for every one of us, stands for every one of us, he'll save every man, woman and child in a mighty Flash!"

Current Tank Info: 210 gallon planted tank with Altum Angelfish
rvitko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/23/2018, 03:34 PM   #7
Omega_rains
Registered Member
 
Omega_rains's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Harrison Twp, Michigan
Posts: 176
In had two pumps and power supply’s. Previously I was controlling it from an APEX Classic witch took a crap on me.

So I purchased the 7095 controller which I thought would be plug and play..

Their are no mother controllers, only what’s in the picture..


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk


__________________
My Reef Aquaria - http://youtu.be/DL_5j6QQDV8

Current Tank Info: 300DD, LED, Ecotech, ATI
Omega_rains is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/23/2018, 03:38 PM   #8
rvitko
RC Sponsor
 
rvitko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Austin Texas USA
Posts: 35,282
So the 7095 is a new unit just purchased as new? The cables are the ones it came with? Typically in a case like this I would suspect the cables first, but if they are the cables it came with and it is a unit purchased new, my suspect would be the pumps, that there is something damaged so they do not output a signal to the controller. A 7095 failure is exceedingly rare short of water damage to the controller.


__________________
Roger Vitko
Tunze USA

"He's for every one of us, stands for every one of us, he'll save every man, woman and child in a mighty Flash!"

Current Tank Info: 210 gallon planted tank with Altum Angelfish
rvitko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/23/2018, 03:48 PM   #9
Omega_rains
Registered Member
 
Omega_rains's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Harrison Twp, Michigan
Posts: 176
The 7095 is new along with cables it came with.

Just wasn’t sure if I need the smaller controllers to plug into the 7095.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk


__________________
My Reef Aquaria - http://youtu.be/DL_5j6QQDV8

Current Tank Info: 300DD, LED, Ecotech, ATI
Omega_rains is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/23/2018, 03:52 PM   #10
rvitko
RC Sponsor
 
rvitko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Austin Texas USA
Posts: 35,282
No, you don't need those controllers. I would strongly suspect there is some damage to the pumps electrical output to the controller but the only way to know is to test the controller on a known good pump, the 7095 is pretty bulletproof or to test a pump on another known good controller.


__________________
Roger Vitko
Tunze USA

"He's for every one of us, stands for every one of us, he'll save every man, woman and child in a mighty Flash!"

Current Tank Info: 210 gallon planted tank with Altum Angelfish
rvitko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/23/2018, 04:38 PM   #11
Omega_rains
Registered Member
 
Omega_rains's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Harrison Twp, Michigan
Posts: 176
Quote:
Originally Posted by rvitko View Post
No, you don't need those controllers. I would strongly suspect there is some damage to the pumps electrical output to the controller but the only way to know is to test the controller on a known good pump, the 7095 is pretty bulletproof or to test a pump on another known good controller.


Thank You, appreciate the information.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk


__________________
My Reef Aquaria - http://youtu.be/DL_5j6QQDV8

Current Tank Info: 300DD, LED, Ecotech, ATI
Omega_rains is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:07 AM.


TapaTalk Enabled

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2018 Axivo Inc.
Use of this web site is subject to the terms and conditions described in the user agreement.
Reef CentralTM Reef Central, LLC. Copyright ©1999-2014
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.3.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.