Reef Central Online Community

Go Back   Reef Central Online Community > General Interest Forums > Reef Discussion
Blogs FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

View Poll Results: How should I set up my largest tank 150 gallon rectangle
Predator 1 6.25%
Fowlr mostly peaceful fish 2 12.50%
Reef sps and zoos 12 75.00%
Lps 1 6.25%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 16. You may not vote on this poll

User Tag List

Unread 01/27/2011, 06:07 PM   #1
Dizzle
Registered Member

Talking Large interconnected ecosystem set up with Multipul biotopes

Hey I'm new to the reef forums but I have been very interested in aquariums for a long time but ill get to the point. I have a collection of used tanks that I have bought over the years and upgraded from. My idea is to find a way to make a diverse system including a 75 gallon bow front as a predator tank 150 gallon reef tank a 60 gallon refugium with mangroves and a slanting substrate going from high almost at the waterline at one end and then down to almost nothing I would like a small seagrass environment and finally a sump to tie everything together I might go over board and include another 20 gallon tank above the 150 as a surge generator. I have to many things to list but I do have all the lights and equipment to run a full 150 75 and 40 salt water set ups. Only the 75 is running ATM and it's full to the top with the consolidated live rock and such. Just looking for some ideas guys might have to tie it all together I have been brainstorming and reaserching for quite a while but before I elaborate further i would like to see if anyone is interested in what I'm trying to do and if they have any ideas I will keep this up to date with pictures progress and a detailed description of how everything was done I'm thinking a central sump that has two pumps one for the 75 and the other with control valves for the fuge and sea grass I will also be making a fitting for a calcium reactor and possibly a media reactor.