Reef Central Online Community

Home Forum Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences View New Posts View Today's Posts

Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search Reefkeeping ...an online magazine for marine aquarists Support our sponsors and mention Reef Central

Go Back   Reef Central Online Community > Sponsor Forums > Neptune Systems
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

User Tag List

Reply
Thread Tools
Old 05/07/2007, 08:53 PM   #1
Pepbill
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Here and There
Posts: 511
Webserver keeps going AWOL

Anyone else experience this:

I check my AC3 Pro's webserver every couple of days. If I go to long it seems like it drops off the network. It's connected directly to my Apple Airport Base Station with a crossover cable. I've had this config before without the problems I'm having. The webserver rights itself after a power cycle but that looses all the graph data.

Anyone else have any ideas?


Pepbill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05/07/2007, 09:38 PM   #2
RokleM
Registered Member
 
RokleM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Greenville, SC
Posts: 9,687
Have you tried pinging the AC3? The results would help to identify if the webserver itself is dying or if the entire AC3 is loosing network connectivity.


__________________
-Eric-
RokleM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05/07/2007, 09:40 PM   #3
Pepbill
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Here and There
Posts: 511
ping times out


Pepbill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05/08/2007, 02:32 PM   #4
lvreefer
Registered Member
 
lvreefer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Sin City
Posts: 1,163
I'm not to framiliar with these devices but I believe there is a auto reconnect feature. Make sure that is checked. Also do you only have problems with this device or everything connected to the Airport?


lvreefer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05/08/2007, 02:38 PM   #5
lvreefer
Registered Member
 
lvreefer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Sin City
Posts: 1,163
One more thing. Are you using the same ethernet port as before? Maybe you are experiencing a PPPoE problem.


lvreefer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05/08/2007, 04:53 PM   #6
clp
RC Sponsor
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 4,311
Since you are using a wireless connection, make sure that you have the latest firmware (version 3.2) in the AquaController. Some bridges drop the wireless connection if there is no Ethernet activity for a period of time. In version 3.2 of the firmware we periodically send out data to keep the wireless connection up.

Curt


clp is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:44 AM.


TapaTalk Enabled

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
Use of this web site is subject to the terms and conditions described in the user agreement.
Reef CentralTM Reef Central, LLC. Copyright 1999-2014
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.3.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.