Reef Central Online Community

Go Back   Reef Central Online Community > Marine Fish Forums > Fish Disease Treatment
Blogs FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

User Tag List

Unread 10/04/2009, 03:07 PM   #1
klasiksb
Registered Member

red areas on fish

I have two regal angels that have been in QT for 34 days. They are currently in the middle of a Cupramine treatment and the second Prazipro treatment. The bigger of the angels has red areas on both side. Could this be from either treatment? He has been acting normal and eating very well. Today is the first day I've noticed the marks. The smaller angel has no such marks and they are seperated by eggcrate.

Unread 10/04/2009, 08:14 PM   #2
McSassy
Master of my domain

Oh my favorite fish!

I'm no expert, but since you're treating with prazipro, the red marks may be where the flukes have come off of the fish (if that's what you were treating for).

Unread 10/04/2009, 08:43 PM   #3
singold
Registered Member

Mine won't eat anything, going on a week and a half now since got it.

Current Tank Info: 75gal Reef w/29gal Refugium
singold is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10/05/2009, 08:05 AM   #4
Gwynhidwy
Meat Popsicle

As McSassy said, it could be spots where external parasites were attached, but it looks to me like a possible bacterial infection.

He who learns must suffer, and, even in our sleep, pain that cannot forget falls drop by drop upon the heart, and in our own despair, against our will, comes wisdom to us by the awful grace of God. -- Aeschylus
Gwynhidwy is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10/05/2009, 08:17 AM   #5
LargeAngels
Premium Member

I'd treat with Maracyn II. I've used it with Cupramine and Prazipro with no ill affects.

LargeAngels is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10/05/2009, 10:54 AM   #6
JHemdal
Moved On