Reef Central Online Community

Go Back   Reef Central Online Community > General Interest Forums > Reef Discussion
Blogs FAQ Calendar

Notices

User Tag List

Unread 11/01/2009, 08:02 PM   #1
slwblt
Registered Member

is something wrong with my anenome?

i am very new to this and my anenome is a green buble and on one side he isnt showing tentacles but very small and they are very bright green. he is in my new tank about a day old so maybe just getting used to it?

slwblt is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11/01/2009, 08:03 PM   #2
slwblt
Registered Member

i dont know how to post pics so if someone needs a pic i can send it to their email

Unread 11/01/2009, 08:13 PM   #3
jenglish
Marquis de Carabas

DO you mean like a day after you put water in it? Is it cycled? Anemones need very stable water conditions and a tank generally needs to be set up 6 months to a year before popping a nem in.

“Je n'ai pas besoin de cette hypothèse" Pierre-Simon Laplace

I should want to cook him a simple meal, but I shouldn't want to cut into him, to tear the flesh, to wear the flesh, to be born unto new worlds where his flesh becomes my key.

Current Tank Info: broken and dry
jenglish is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11/01/2009, 08:37 PM   #4
tkeracer619
Registered Member

Nems need perfect water to survive. Sounds like your tank is too new. If it hasn't at least cycled yet give the gbta to someone else or it will die.

To post a pic you need to host it on the web. www.imageshack.us will allow you to do this free and easy. You can even resize it when you upload. After the upload find the direct link to the image and post it in the pop up window that shows up when you click the little mountain icon with the yellow sky above the reply field.

tkeracer619 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11/01/2009, 08:45 PM   #5
redfishsc
Registered Member

I don't think he means the tank is that new. I think he means the anemone is the one-day old thing.