Reef Central Online Community

Home Forum Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences View New Posts View Today's Posts

Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search Reefkeeping ...an online magazine for marine aquarists Support our sponsors and mention Reef Central

Go Back   Reef Central Online Community > Sponsor Forums > Neptune Systems
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

User Tag List

Reply
Thread Tools
Old 01/20/2010, 11:14 PM   #1
Ghostbuster
Registered Member
 
Ghostbuster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Gainesville FL
Posts: 158
Apex AquaController Basic Setup Help

Just got the Apex AquaController and hooked up my lights, circulation pumps and heater to the power bar. The manual appears way to technical to me; is there an EASY button?

Need help with
1. figuring out display unit's menu buttons/icons
2. how to program the date/time
3. how to tell the Apex what's hooked up and to which outlet
4. program times for lights & temp

If there's a thread or video out there about basic set-up, would appreciate a little help. Otherwise, I'm having my local reef buddies come over and setup.

Thanks in advance,

GB


Ghostbuster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01/21/2010, 12:09 AM   #2
edenboy1
Registered Member
 
edenboy1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: New Orleans
Posts: 64
The manual may seem difficult but if you play with the unit (attempt to do some programming) it will not seem difficult any more. You just have to play with it a little. Anything you can't figure out, just ask. I had the same problem about a week ago. I am very comfortable now.


edenboy1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01/21/2010, 12:10 AM   #3
goochesfish
Registered Member
 
goochesfish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,302
push circle
then down button to set up
right arrow button on the one you want to set up first
start there


__________________
The Gooch, my Beagle, may she RIP 1995-2011

Current Tank Info: 150 gallon Starfire set up July 22,09, 30g QT
goochesfish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01/23/2010, 09:16 AM   #4
Ghostbuster
Registered Member
 
Ghostbuster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Gainesville FL
Posts: 158
Quote:
Originally Posted by goochesfish View Post
push circle
then down button to set up
right arrow button on the one you want to set up first
start there
Thanks; that helped.


Ghostbuster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01/23/2010, 09:19 AM   #5
Ghostbuster
Registered Member
 
Ghostbuster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Gainesville FL
Posts: 158
Just wondering what the intial outlet programs are for? there's about 6 of them before the actual powerbar outlets. thought about deleting them.

GB


Ghostbuster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01/23/2010, 09:31 AM   #6
aquamanic
WHO DAT??
 
aquamanic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
Posts: 5,709
Those are virtual outlets that control variable speed pumps, email and alarms. You don't want to delete them - you'll need at least some of them.


__________________
I don't work for Neptune. Please put all questions into forum posts and not PM's.
Visit the Neptune Community Forums for the latest Neptune updates - forum.neptunesystems.com
aquamanic is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:44 AM.


TapaTalk Enabled

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
Use of this web site is subject to the terms and conditions described in the user agreement.
Reef CentralTM Reef Central, LLC. Copyright 1999-2014
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.3.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.