Reef Central Online Community
Premium Aquatics

Home Forum Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences View New Posts View Today's Posts

Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search Reefkeeping ...an online magazine for marine aquarists Support our sponsors and mention Reef Central

Go Back   Reef Central Online Community > Sponsor Forums > Neptune Systems
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

User Tag List

Reply
Thread Tools
Old 01/15/2012, 05:39 PM   #1
twinturbodevil
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 165
Need Help: Outlets not turning on.

A couple days ago, I unplugged everything so I can relocated the EB8 to a different location. When I plug it back in, some of the outlets for the light is not working/turnon at all. I can manually turn everything on using Aquanote from the phone. I'm pretty sure it's something pretty simple and stupid but I'm stumped.

Here's the programming for the light outlets (it's hasnt been changed for the last 6months)

T5
Fallback ON
Set OFF
If Time 13:00 to 22:00 Then ON
If Temp > 82.5 Then OFF
Min Time 001:00 Then OFF

MH
Fallback ON
Set OFF
If Time 14:30 to 18:00 Then ON
If Temp > 82.5 Then OFF
Min Time 010:00 Then OFF

Fallback OFF
Set OFF
If Time 21:59 to 02:00 Then ON


TIA


twinturbodevil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01/15/2012, 08:15 PM   #2
burbarry
Moved On
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Cancun
Posts: 117
I have found if I manually turn off an outlet that runs lights. Then try to wet it back to auto it will stay off. I need to go in set to manual on, then to auto and it works fine.


burbarry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01/16/2012, 10:12 AM   #3
swearint
Registered Member
 
swearint's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Huntsville, AL
Posts: 2,645
Quote:
Originally Posted by twinturbodevil View Post
A couple days ago, I unplugged everything so I can relocated the EB8 to a different location. When I plug it back in, some of the outlets for the light is not working/turnon at all. I can manually turn everything on using Aquanote from the phone. I'm pretty sure it's something pretty simple and stupid but I'm stumped.
The logic looks OK. It could be that the Apex clock is not set correctly. Is the Auto Clock Set enabled, and do you have the correct Time Zone?

Todd


__________________
Amendment IX

The enumeration in the Constitution, of certain rights, shall not be construed to deny or disparage others retained by the people.

Current Tank Info: 125g Reef
swearint is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01/16/2012, 10:15 AM   #4
swearint
Registered Member
 
swearint's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Huntsville, AL
Posts: 2,645
Quote:
Originally Posted by burbarry View Post
I have found if I manually turn off an outlet that runs lights. Then try to wet it back to auto it will stay off. I need to go in set to manual on, then to auto and it works fine.
Do you have a Defer in the outlet? I have not confirmed if Min Time does it also, but a Defer...ON will delay the outlet from turning ON when changing back to Auto. Similarly with Defer OFF.

Todd


__________________
Amendment IX

The enumeration in the Constitution, of certain rights, shall not be construed to deny or disparage others retained by the people.

Current Tank Info: 125g Reef
swearint is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01/16/2012, 01:55 PM   #5
burbarry
Moved On
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Cancun
Posts: 117
Quote:
Originally Posted by swearint View Post
Do you have a Defer in the outlet? I have not confirmed if Min Time does it also, but a Defer...ON will delay the outlet from turning ON when changing back to Auto. Similarly with Defer OFF.

Todd
You know what i do have a min time of 5 mins in there lol forgot about that.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk


burbarry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01/16/2012, 03:18 PM   #6
twinturbodevil
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 165
Quote:
Originally Posted by swearint View Post
The logic looks OK. It could be that the Apex clock is not set correctly. Is the Auto Clock Set enabled, and do you have the correct Time Zone?

Todd
Thank you. The time was off when unplugged



twinturbodevil is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:33 PM.


TapaTalk Enabled

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
Use of this web site is subject to the terms and conditions described in the user agreement.
Reef CentralTM Reef Central, LLC. Copyright 1999-2014
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.3.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.