Reef Central Online Community

Home Forum Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences View New Posts View Today's Posts

Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search Reefkeeping ...an online magazine for marine aquarists Support our sponsors and mention Reef Central

Go Back   Reef Central Online Community > Sponsor Forums > Neptune Systems
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

User Tag List

Reply
Thread Tools
Old 02/06/2012, 05:50 PM   #1
dojic60
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Harrisburg PA
Posts: 36
Apex Internet Set up HELP Please

Three weeks ago, I tried to set up my internet connection for my Apex outside of my home. I have Verizon Fios and I did some research, and found some explanations but I am still not able to connect it. I easily made a connection from my Apex to my home computer. Please, I'm giving up and desperately need some help. Can i please get an explanation step-by-step on what to do.


dojic60 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02/06/2012, 05:52 PM   #2
dlp211
Registered Member
 
dlp211's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 591
Are you saying that your Apex is hooked directly to a computer or is it hooked to your router(either wirelessly or wired)?


__________________
Standard 180 w/C2C overflow
40B Sump, 40B refugium w/DSB
SRO 3000 internal, BRS Carbon Rx
100# BRS Pukani, 40# Marco
dlp211 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02/06/2012, 06:40 PM   #3
dojic60
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Harrisburg PA
Posts: 36
Apex is conected to network switch and from switch to the routher.


dojic60 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02/06/2012, 06:41 PM   #4
dojic60
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Harrisburg PA
Posts: 36
Conection is Wired not wireless.


dojic60 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02/06/2012, 06:47 PM   #5
dojic60
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Harrisburg PA
Posts: 36
I come to point to set up dummy port 1080 but I canot get part to forward 1080 to port 80.


dojic60 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02/06/2012, 08:40 PM   #6
Attreui
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Florida
Posts: 311
Explain exactly what you are doing to get this to work step by step. It's probably something simple you are missing.


Attreui is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02/13/2012, 09:49 AM   #7
kwlii
Registered Member
 
kwlii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: TX
Posts: 5
If you are running a router then you need to go to your advanced network settings and set up where a port request gets forwarded.

If you setup your Apex to listent to port 80 (default), then you need to setup your router to forward to that device. This is usually done by statically setting your ip address (via mac address).

A good step by step what you are doing from the beginning would be helpful though.


kwlii is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:15 PM.


TapaTalk Enabled

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
Use of this web site is subject to the terms and conditions described in the user agreement.
Reef CentralTM Reef Central, LLC. Copyright 1999-2014
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.3.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.