Reef Central Online Community
Marine Depot

Home Forum Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences View New Posts View Today's Posts

Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search Reefkeeping ...an online magazine for marine aquarists Support our sponsors and mention Reef Central

Go Back   Reef Central Online Community > More Forums > Reef Club Forums > SouthEast Region-Reef Club Forums > Tampa Bay Reef Club
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

User Tag List

Reply
Thread Tools
Old 09/07/2014, 03:23 PM   #1
bigzman
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: New Tampa FL
Posts: 2,807
Jebao dp-4 dosing pump review

All,

Now that the local group is complete please post your reviews, tips, problems, mods, pictures of setup, accessories etc.

Thanks,
Z


__________________
330g SPS - LED/T5 - EShopp S-300 Skimmer - 4 x Jebao PP20- reefkeeper elite

Current Tank Info: 210 gallon mixed reef lps sps
bigzman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/07/2014, 08:38 PM   #2
iceet
Registered Member
 
iceet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Washington, D.C.
Posts: 194
Any thoughts? I am considering purchasing one.


iceet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/07/2014, 08:58 PM   #3
tony727
Registered Member
 
tony727's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: St. Pete
Posts: 451
Mine is great!
J.k I still haven't taken it out of its box yet lol.


tony727 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/07/2014, 09:31 PM   #4
listen2bob
- David
 
listen2bob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: North Tampa
Posts: 776
Mine is working well. Have it all dialed in and my levels are stable again


__________________
When filling your tank with frags, remember that they will not be tiny frags for long. Plan accordingly.

Listen to Bob Marley, not some random guy named Bob

Current Tank Info: 80 gallon Rimless Peninsula Reef with 30 gallon refugium, 2x250 HQi 20k full mixed reef
listen2bob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/08/2014, 06:05 AM   #5
bigzman
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: New Tampa FL
Posts: 2,807
Great to hear Dave. I have mine one on a planted working out great but only using to pumps out of the 4. When you get it test it


__________________
330g SPS - LED/T5 - EShopp S-300 Skimmer - 4 x Jebao PP20- reefkeeper elite

Current Tank Info: 210 gallon mixed reef lps sps
bigzman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/08/2014, 09:14 AM   #6
chris.scang
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Valrico, FL
Posts: 471
I'm following because I need to get a dosing pump and I was thinking of getting the Jebao.


chris.scang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/08/2014, 10:37 AM   #7
tigger2577
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Clearwater, FL
Posts: 207
Mine is working grate on my planted tank, I have one for my saltwater tank I just need to get set up. but the one I am using works great.


tigger2577 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/09/2014, 12:07 AM   #8
iceet
Registered Member
 
iceet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Washington, D.C.
Posts: 194
thx


iceet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12/28/2014, 12:50 PM   #9
BPevito
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Blaine, MN
Posts: 57
Has everyone continue to have success with the dosing pump?


BPevito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12/28/2014, 03:00 PM   #10
listen2bob
- David
 
listen2bob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: North Tampa
Posts: 776
Mine is still running flawlessly


__________________
When filling your tank with frags, remember that they will not be tiny frags for long. Plan accordingly.

Listen to Bob Marley, not some random guy named Bob

Current Tank Info: 80 gallon Rimless Peninsula Reef with 30 gallon refugium, 2x250 HQi 20k full mixed reef
listen2bob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12/28/2014, 03:04 PM   #11
bigzman
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: New Tampa FL
Posts: 2,807
Mine still works have one a planted and one on reef


__________________
330g SPS - LED/T5 - EShopp S-300 Skimmer - 4 x Jebao PP20- reefkeeper elite

Current Tank Info: 210 gallon mixed reef lps sps
bigzman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12/28/2014, 06:22 PM   #12
BPevito
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Blaine, MN
Posts: 57
That is great to hear. I have been thinking about getting one and you can't beat the price.


BPevito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01/20/2015, 08:03 AM   #13
mpierce
Registered Member
 
mpierce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: EC, WI
Posts: 133
Updates?


__________________
40B / 20L sump, custom stand - Kessil A160WE, RO 110 classic, Kalk dosing, Apex, MP10QD
http://www.tcmas.org/v4/forums/showthread.php?49391-Pierce-s-40-breeder

120 - RETIRED
mpierce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01/20/2015, 10:06 AM   #14
TheAquatect
I Could Stop If I Wanted
 
TheAquatect's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Wesley Chapel, Fl
Posts: 518
Mine has been working like a champ and, more importantly, been very accurate in the dosing. I'm dosing Alk, Calcium and vodka. I calibrated it and dialed in my dose then tested daily for a while, now weekly and it has maintained it perfectly.


__________________
Tank: 300 Gallon 96"x24"x30", 20" Ghost overflow
Lighting: 4 Kessil A360WE, 8 T5 (4 B+, 4 Coral+)
Circulation: 2 1" Sea Swirls, 2 Gyre 250, Vectra L1 return
Filtration: NYOS Quantum 220
TheAquatect is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01/20/2015, 04:10 PM   #15
bigzman
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: New Tampa FL
Posts: 2,807
Same here. Have one on planted tank and one in reef along with bm unit.


__________________
330g SPS - LED/T5 - EShopp S-300 Skimmer - 4 x Jebao PP20- reefkeeper elite

Current Tank Info: 210 gallon mixed reef lps sps
bigzman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01/23/2015, 12:10 PM   #16
codydemmel4
Registered Member
 
codydemmel4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Center Valley PA
Posts: 1,479
Everything is still working great? I want to buy one of these tonight.


codydemmel4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01/23/2015, 07:16 PM   #17
bigzman
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: New Tampa FL
Posts: 2,807
Yes. All is still good


__________________
330g SPS - LED/T5 - EShopp S-300 Skimmer - 4 x Jebao PP20- reefkeeper elite

Current Tank Info: 210 gallon mixed reef lps sps
bigzman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01/27/2015, 10:31 AM   #18
darsh
Registered Member
 
darsh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Wesley Chapel
Posts: 66
Is this the dosing pump from the group buy??


darsh is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02/01/2015, 10:11 AM   #19
Reefer4evaa
Registered Member
 
Reefer4evaa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: queens NY
Posts: 113
My question is (beside them working great)does it hold memory if it's turned off?my reason for the question is if I have it plugged into my apex and configured with my pH probe and the pH let's say goes above 8.5dkh and my apex turns it off as a fail safe (I manually dose to prevent any equipment failures)will the memory of all the settings still be there?


__________________
Reef a holic! Serving 25 years to life

Current Tank Info: 60 cube
Reefer4evaa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03/30/2015, 08:13 AM   #20
SpSChief85
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 172
I'm curious as I'm comptiplating buying one as well? any problems yet bigz?


SpSChief85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03/30/2015, 12:17 PM   #21
Webmanny
Registered Member
 
Webmanny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: 33612
Posts: 2,395
Quote:
Originally Posted by Reefer4evaa View Post
My question is (beside them working great)does it hold memory if it's turned off?my reason for the question is if I have it plugged into my apex and configured with my pH probe and the pH let's say goes above 8.5dkh and my apex turns it off as a fail safe (I manually dose to prevent any equipment failures)will the memory of all the settings still be there?
Yes, it does. The programming is committed to ROM. Therefore, if you unplug it, when you plug it back in, it will start where you left it. It also keeps time, in my experience.


__________________
32 gallon Biocube, DIY LEDs and Triton Method.

My N=1 study of me, validated by me, and supported by completely anecdotal evidence, states that my advice is 100% correct, most of the time.
Webmanny is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04/11/2015, 02:48 PM   #22
ReefTankHunter
Registered Member
 
ReefTankHunter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Greenville SC
Posts: 389
Hope this isn't a dumb question. Got a new dp4,getting ready to hook it up.Do i need to do anything with short hose."pull on them and ungrip.If you know like in that video when ever you buy a dosing pump,he says ypu need to Thanks


ReefTankHunter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07/26/2015, 09:19 AM   #23
mandingCa
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 117
Quote:
Originally Posted by Reefer4evaa View Post
My question is (beside them working great)does it hold memory if it's turned off?my reason for the question is if I have it plugged into my apex and configured with my pH probe and the pH let's say goes above 8.5dkh and my apex turns it off as a fail safe (I manually dose to prevent any equipment failures)will the memory of all the settings still be there?

I have it plugged into my apex as well with a high value ph shutoff.

I have only tested twice, but on mine the clock needs to be re-set, though the Doser keeps the programming for each head...


mandingCa is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07/26/2015, 01:17 PM   #24
nathan1986
Registered Member
 
nathan1986's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 1,365
I'm thinking about getting one for my gf's biocube. Not very many videos out there of people setting them up or reviews of using them long term. Im strongly considering one tho


nathan1986 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07/26/2015, 03:38 PM   #25
BryanS4
Registered Member
 
BryanS4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Hernando Beach, FL
Posts: 942
Something about trusting my entire tank to a $100 pump doesn't allow me to pull the trigger on this one. I need a dosing pump as well, but think I'll spend the change on a GHL.


BryanS4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:14 PM.


TapaTalk Enabled

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
Use of this web site is subject to the terms and conditions described in the user agreement.
Reef CentralTM Reef Central, LLC. Copyright 1999-2014
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.3.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.