Go Back   Reef Central Online Community > Sponsor Forums > Tampa Bay Saltwater
Blogs FAQ Calendar

Notices

User Tag List

Unread 04/26/2016, 03:42 PM   #1
MarkW64
Registered Member

My Part 1 live Pukani from TBS

Absolutely love my live Pukani from the rock Richard collected (and posted pictures of) on April 13, and I recieved on the 15th! I've been wanting to post a few pictures, but I've never done that before so had to find time to figure out how. I'll attempt a single picture first:

Here's a quick shot of one of the large pieces right when I first opened the bag. Notice the amazing structure of this Pukani -- absolutely full of caves and tunnels, which in turn are full of critters.

Unread 04/26/2016, 03:47 PM   #2
MarkW64
Registered Member

awesome -- it worked! Now I guess I need to experiment with reducing the size of my photos a bit...

Unread 04/26/2016, 03:52 PM   #3
liverock
RC Sponsor

Quote:
Originally Posted by MarkW64 View Post
awesome -- it worked! Now I guess I need to experiment with reducing the size of my photos a bit...
Pics look good...welcome to real live rock!

you ain't seen nothing yet...was diving yesterday...the rock I got is insane!

and you are ready for part two...lets rock!

Richard TBS
www.tbsaltwater.com

www.tbsaltwater.com
Find us on Instagram tbs_liverockrocks

Current Tank Info: mixed reef
liverock is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04/26/2016, 04:12 PM   #4
MarkW64
Registered Member

My tank is probably ready for part two (ammonia never went above .2!). But I really want my kids involved in unpacking the next shipment so probably need to wait until end of next week. (I'll Be in touch Richard.). I could love this hobby all by myself, but sharing it with my three kids, not to mention a reasonably interested wife, takes it to a another level!

Unread 04/26/2016, 05:01 PM   #5
liverock
RC Sponsor

Kids are the future...

Quote:
Originally Posted by MarkW64 View Post