Reef Central Online Community

Home Forum Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences View New Posts View Today's Posts

Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search Reefkeeping ...an online magazine for marine aquarists Support our sponsors and mention Reef Central

Go Back   Reef Central Online Community > Sponsor Forums > Neptune Systems
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
Thread Tools
Old 11/06/2017, 06:38 PM   #1
Jyetman
Registered Member
 
Jyetman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,575
Help Neptune called and help clear classic now not working

They cleared my apex classic and updated firmware told me I need to restore backup. It restores but my EB8s blinking orange and stay solid orange wont turn green help!


Jyetman is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11/06/2017, 07:59 PM   #2
Jyetman
Registered Member
 
Jyetman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,575
Nobody knows how to reset clear the eb8s?


Jyetman is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11/06/2017, 09:01 PM   #3
slief
RC Sponsor

 
slief's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Simi Valley, Ca
Posts: 12,337
Does the module page in the classic interface show the EB8’s? Have you tried updating the firmware on them from the module page?


__________________
Director Customer Support Royal Exclusiv USA
For All Royal Exclusiv & Bubble King questions please refer to our Sponsor forum: http://www.reefcentral.com/forums/fo...play.php?f=745

Current Tank Info: 480G display mixed reef, 90G sump, 90G refugium, 60G display refugium. Check out my build thread: http://www.reefcentral.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1783476
slief is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11/06/2017, 09:42 PM   #4
Jyetman
Registered Member
 
Jyetman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,575
Quote:
Originally Posted by slief View Post
Does the module page in the classic interface show the EB8s? Have you tried updating the firmware on them from the module page?
When I had the previous apex brain yes but only on one. I removed all modules and am currently trying the ALD module. It flashes for a minute and goes solid orange like the eb8s. The thing about the ALD is it has 8 ALD addresses. I reverted to firmware 4.51 trying again. I will try updating the ALD firmware too.


Jyetman is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11/06/2017, 09:49 PM   #5
Jyetman
Registered Member
 
Jyetman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,575
Quote:
Originally Posted by slief View Post
Does the module page in the classic interface show the EB8s? Have you tried updating the firmware on them from the module page?
This is what I get with only the ALD module connected?

https://www.dropbox.com/s/f56hohrwap31wcd/ald1.JPG?dl=0


Jyetman is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11/06/2017, 11:02 PM   #6
slief
RC Sponsor

 
slief's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Simi Valley, Ca
Posts: 12,337
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jyetman View Post
This is what I get with only the ALD module connected?

https://www.dropbox.com/s/f56hohrwap31wcd/ald1.JPG?dl=0
Yea, somethings whacky. I commented on your other thread. You can try unplugging the ALD and deleting all ALDs from your module page. Then plug it back in and see if only one appears. If you see multiples again, then reply to your support ticket setup another teamviewer session so support can straighten you out.


__________________
Director Customer Support Royal Exclusiv USA
For All Royal Exclusiv & Bubble King questions please refer to our Sponsor forum: http://www.reefcentral.com/forums/fo...play.php?f=745

Current Tank Info: 480G display mixed reef, 90G sump, 90G refugium, 60G display refugium. Check out my build thread: http://www.reefcentral.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1783476
slief is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11/06/2017, 11:35 PM   #7
Jyetman
Registered Member
 
Jyetman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,575
Quote:
Originally Posted by slief View Post
Yea, somethings whacky. I commented on your other thread. You can try unplugging the ALD and deleting all ALDs from your module page. Then plug it back in and see if only one appears. If you see multiples again, then reply to your support ticket setup another teamviewer session so support can straighten you out.
Ok Thank You so much


Jyetman is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
apex classic, eb8 error, eb8 orange

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:57 AM.


TapaTalk Enabled

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2017 Axivo Inc.
Use of this web site is subject to the terms and conditions described in the user agreement.
Reef CentralTM Reef Central, LLC. Copyright 1999-2014