PDA

View Full Version : How many lines of code


PhilipOSU
01/14/2009, 07:40 PM
How many lines of code will the AC3 allow? I have a bunch right spreading out my top off right now as I wait on my float switches.

RussM
01/15/2009, 12:33 AM
100 program lines for the AC3.

From your post, it sounds like you may have something like this for ATO:

If Time > 00:00 Then ATO ON
If Time > 00:01 Then ATO OFF
If Time > 01:00 Then ATO ON
If Time > 01:01 Then ATO OFF
If Time > 02:00 Then ATO ON
If Time > 02:01 Then ATO OFF
[...]

If this is the case, you can economize on lines & simplify by using the OSC statement:

OSC 001/059 ON/OFF Then ATO ON

This would accomplish the same thing, running the ATO pump 1 minute every hour.

I definitely wouldn't do this long term for ATO, but it would suffice until you get those float switches.

PhilipOSU
01/15/2009, 07:44 AM
That is exactly what I am doing. I am familiar with the OSC statement, but would like to use it with a conditional statement on when the OSC statement should be running so I am just topping off at night since I am topping off with Kalk. I am familiar with programming "If Then" statements, but to my knowledge the AC does not support programming like that.

d0ughb0y
01/15/2009, 10:38 AM
you can try

say for example you want ato to operate only when lights are out

OSC 001/059 ON/OFF Then ATO ON
If LT1 = ON Then ATO OFF

you can substitute LT1 with a dummy device if the time you want is different from lights out.