View Full Version : Poweroutage Apex & ATO
gunlocators
08/13/2012, 10:26 PM
I am trying to write a code where if my power goes out the once Apex is back online my ATO does not dump its contents like it did last night in the sump. However it shows i have a error on line 8 when i try to update the outlet can you see anything wrong?
Fallback ON
Set ON
If Time 12:55 to 13:15 Then OFF
If FeedA 010 Then OFF
If FeedB 010 Then OFF
If FeedB 010 Then OFF
If FeedD 010 Then OFF
If Power Tunze_ATO Off 010 Then OFF
If Power Apex Off 010 Then OFF
gunlocators
08/13/2012, 10:27 PM
\\ Error: Module name not found //Error: line 8 - If Power Tunze_ATO Off 010 Then OFF
Outlet Tunze_ATO - (3_5)
kurt_n
08/13/2012, 10:36 PM
The "If Power" statement only works looking for power outages for the base unit (Apex) or an entire EB8 or EB4.
With that code though, I'm not really seeing why it would dump all your ATO contents due to a power outage. I mean... except for the 20 minutes around 1pm, it's always on... right? Or am I missing something.
swearint
08/13/2012, 10:38 PM
That syntax is not valid. You can't use an outlet name in that command. Unless you have renamed the module, the correct syntax is If Power EB8_x OFF 000 Then ON/OFF.
Todd
gunlocators
08/13/2012, 10:43 PM
The "If Power" statement only works looking for power outages for the base unit (Apex) or an entire EB8 or EB4.
With that code though, I'm not really seeing why it would dump all your ATO contents due to a power outage. I mean... except for the 20 minutes around 1pm, it's always on... right? Or am I missing something.
Prior to tonight it was simply
Fallback ON
Set ON
If Time 12:55 to 13:15 Then OFF
If FeedA 010 Then OFF
If FeedB 010 Then OFF
If FeedB 010 Then OFF
If FeedD 010 Then OFF
I am needing a code that will protect in case of a future power outage like I had last night so what statement would i need to add?
swearint
08/13/2012, 10:44 PM
Are you using a separate ATO unit and just powering it via an outlet? That code has it ON all the time except during the time slot and Feed cycles. How does keeping it OFF for ten minutes after power is restored help?
Todd
gunlocators
08/13/2012, 10:45 PM
error i keep getting is module name not found
swearint
08/13/2012, 10:50 PM
error i keep getting is module name not found
If you have not renamed your EBx module, then use the standard name. For example, an EB8 with a bus address of 3 would be If Power EB8_3....
Todd
gunlocators
08/13/2012, 10:50 PM
Are you using a separate ATO unit and just powering it via an outlet? That code has it ON all the time except during the time slot and Feed cycles. How does keeping it OFF for ten minutes after power is restored help?
Todd
Yes its powering a tunze ato off at a certain time for feeding
Whats happening during a outage the return gets low until the system equalizes which the ato eye see it low so thinks it needs topped off when it really does not it just needs time for the display and sump to equalize..
gunlocators
08/13/2012, 10:54 PM
The outlet is named Tunze_ATO I also tried
Fallback ON
Set ON
If Time 12:55 to 13:15 Then OFF
If FeedA 010 Then OFF
If FeedB 010 Then OFF
If FeedB 010 Then OFF
If FeedD 010 Then OFF
If Power EB8_5 OFF 010 Then OFF
If Power Apex Off 010 Then OFF
still same error
can i simply use If Power Apex Off 010 Then OFF and not use If Power EB8_5 OFF 010 Then OFF
gunlocators
08/13/2012, 11:02 PM
Heres pics of my outlets
http://i989.photobucket.com/albums/af20/WestTexasFishingAdventures/ScreenShot2012-08-13at115919PM.png
http://i989.photobucket.com/albums/af20/WestTexasFishingAdventures/ScreenShot2012-08-13at115942PM.png
http://i989.photobucket.com/albums/af20/WestTexasFishingAdventures/ScreenShot2012-08-13at115954PM.png
and module list
http://i989.photobucket.com/albums/af20/WestTexasFishingAdventures/ScreenShot2012-08-14at120427AM.png
I am thinking maybe I need a statement to keep ato outlet off when apex powers off and if return pump outlet ever looses power
swearint
08/13/2012, 11:11 PM
See where the EB8 has an address of 003, use EB8_3 rather than EB8_5.
Using just the If Power Apex command will work depending on your power scheme. Assuming no UPS, the Apex will lose and restore power from the EB8 and would be sufficient. On the other hand, if you are using a 12VDC adapter on a UPS to supply backup power to the base unit, it would not work.
Also, you cannot detect loss of power on an individual outlet, just the whole module. You can however, check if the outlet state is ON or OFF.
Todd
gunlocators
08/13/2012, 11:42 PM
ok makes sense now thank you
vBulletin® v3.8.4, Copyright ©2000-2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.