PDA

View Full Version : Driving Tampa Bay Saltwater's liverock Across the Border!

Jiinx
05/21/2015, 09:18 PM
Hi all!
I'm not terribly new to Reefing, but I am new to using a sump and having a proper set up!

I got my 120 G cube set up earlier in April and got it cycled with sand and bacteria seeded from one of my other tanks.

Since seeing d2mini's awesome tank(s), I wanted to give TBS rock a try and have been trying to find an opportunity to go or have someone go for me to fetch my rock!

Well, I finally got a chance to order this amazing rock on Monday and the reviews on this rock is bang on. This rock is just beautiful. There are so many things to look at. It's really from the ocean and it's in my tank! I love it.

So being Canadian I was so nervous about bringing it home. It was fine. There were not any troubles as Richard provides you with all the paper work to declare it!

http://i1266.photobucket.com/albums/jj535/Jiinxies/IMG_20150518_152427_zps1qlevd40.jpg

http://i1266.photobucket.com/albums/jj535/Jiinxies/IMG_20150518_152439_zpsklfkkr7s.jpg

The packaging is amazing. I was so blown away with how quickly he put my order together and sent it off on a plane. The boxes were barely wet and everything came in flawlessly.

Thanks, Richard! I hope to get some more one day!
Sarah

liverock
05/22/2015, 09:57 AM
Easy to take live rock into Canada......but only if you drive it across like you did.

I included the Certificate of aquaculture, invoice and copies for Customs.

The customs guy did not even open the rock boxes, or look at the paperwork as my customer did as she should and when asked if she was bringing in anything purchased in the US she responded truthfully...paid a little duty, and was across with the live rock in a flash!

So no worries driving rock home to Canada from the US...just do it correctly and all is well!

Richard TBS
www.tbsaltwater.com :beer:

ingtar_shinowa
05/28/2015, 02:14 PM
This is how you do it!

Icefire
05/30/2015, 11:14 PM